We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating for my family of seven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We took advantage of the free breakfast package stay three nights the breakfast is unbelievable friendly wait staff and Kris the hostess was so friendly and helpful the room was good we stayed a two bedroom so very happy with this hotel we have stayed here once before and will stay again next year

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phunkfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 630 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2014

It was okay for what we paid. Wasn't impressed with the staff in the restaurant. The only nice things were the pool/jacuzzi and the location of the hotel. Would stay here again if it was the last hotel available. Otherwise I'd go somewhere else.

Room Tip: ask for a room near the indoor pool. You don't have to leave the building to get to the pool/jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gap907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. We are glad to hear you felt we we a good value in the area and do hope you will come back again. We do have several different room types available if you would prefer to try try a different location on the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

For what we paid, we were very happy with the hotel. We knew from reading previous reviews that our room was up the road from the main hotel, but it didn't matter much, as we had an indoor and outdoor pool just outside our spacious room. The room decor was old and the lighting could be better. The breakfast was tasty and the kids enjoyed the duck pond. We were in a great location to experience the White mtns.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RingsonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This place is an amazing resort to stay in! Their food fits everyone. They have a variety from hot dogs and hamburgers to prime rib and steak. There is also hiking trails you can walk to which is really nice.

Room Tip: Stay near the top of the hotel, it's much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I don't write a lot of negative reviews, but have to post one for Woodward's. I researched the place before booking it and my expectations going in were modest…unfortunately they were still too high. I expected rustic, what we got was outdated, musty, unkept and in disrepair. Our unit had cobwebs on the walls, broken heaters and AC units, frayed carpets, holes in the vinyl siding - no evidence of pride of place at all. We almost checked out after one night, but our kids were happy about the pool so we toughed it out. The beds were incredibly squeaky and not at all comfortable. The hot tub was exactly 6 inches from the indoor pool - meaning trying to relax in it meant getting splashed from kids doing cannonballs in the pool. (We were there with our own kids and fully expected plenty of families and kid noise - but the lack of separation of the hot tub from pool made the hot tub useless for any adult relaxation.) They offer a meal plan but we - thankfully - decided to try one breakfast before committing to that. Breakfast was edible but not at all worth repeating. They claim to have free wifi, but it is so weak and intermittent that we couldn't actually use it for anything like watching a movie - or posting this review, which we had to do from the next place we stayed. I will say that every staff member we interacted with was extremely courteous and helpful - so A+ to the staff we came in contact with.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Used a gift certificate I had and reserved the "resort" part, not the "Inn" part. My room was #66. It was in the same building as the indoor pool. I think it's where they put people they don't like. Screen doors constantly slamming from kids going in and out of their rooms to the pool and back. The only other way out of the room was through a slider, Ground level parking lot facing all the cars in the lot. No privacy curtain just a heavy "black out" drape! Also was the only light source in the room. Room had a funny smell too. I like the "Inn" rooms better even though they weren't that great.(stay on the second floor and you should be fine) There was just a lot of things that were broken or didn't work right. I've read other reviews about the "Resort" part of Woodward's and it seems most of them like it. Obviously haven't stayed in the (number) 60's rooms. I'm not going to spend money to try and find out. Needless to say, I didn't stay the night and went home, I didn't feel safe with just a slider on the ground level. It was creepy.

Room Tip: Unable to recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know our your recent stay. Most of our guests do enjoy staying in the rooms in our indoor pool building as this is also the building that houses the indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, racquetball court, game room and vending machines. During the summer, this building is sold out almost night primarily with families vacationing in the area and therefore can sometimes be a little noisy. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact our management team which is available 24 hours a day to assist with noise or any other issues if needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is a nice little resort tucked into the gateway to the White Mountains and Franconia Notch. The room we had was nice and big. Very clean though the carpet probably needs an update. It is quaint, like a step back to the 60's and a roadside motel. The indoor pool was nice. We only ate breakfast and it was fantastic. Lots of really good food. It is close to many attractions in the area. We would definitely stop again.

Room Tip: We were up the road at the motel part so all the rooms there are pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChristopherD507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and do hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
240 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
1,160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
652 reviews
2.4 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodwards Resort & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodwards Resort & Inn

Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $97 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodwards Resort & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodwards Resort and Inn offers 142 well-appointed rooms with compact refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi. This "stay & play" property features a family-friendly restaurant open for breakfast and dinner seasonally, Pub with stone fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking a duck & trout pond, 2 indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis & racquetball courts and a variety of seasonal on-site activities including outdoor summer movies and lighted ice skating pond with free skates available. The Inn building, located 300 yards north of The Resort, offers budget-standard rooms and family suites with kitchenettes, separate living rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and fireplaces. Seasonal restaurant specials offered and local area attraction tickets are available for purchase at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Woodwards Resort & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort & Inn Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing