We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed July 8, 2012

if your looking for an up to date, modern hotel than don't stay here. We stayed in June and for the price it was fine. I felt the rooms were clean, and kept up but nothing special. Towels were a little bare but OK. The place is a hotel in the mountains, needs a little updating on the outside. Rails needed painting and some cleaning issues (cobwes, wasp nets) on the the porch. We did not use the outside pool because it was being painted. Did use the indoor hot tub and spa which was nice and they did have towels out to use. The staff was nice and accomodating. I can't comment on the dinners in the restaurant since we didnt eat there except for breakfast. The breakfast was fine and plenty to eat. Location is nice, right in the mountains, next to a waterpark and Clarks trading post right down the road. If your looking for great, than I dont recommed Woodward's. if your looking for nice hometown feeling than give it a try.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NP116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 634 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband and I tried to stay there with our 9 yr old twins and we could not get past the first 30 minutes. Yes, the staff is plenty friendly, but we could not overcome the horrible grandma's basement musty smell of a place that has been molding for the past hundred years. We tried to make it work and we finally realized that we would prefer to sleep outdoors in a tent than breathe that horrible atmosphere all night. We ended up getting back in our car and going to stay at the Courtyard Marriot in Concord, NH. We prefered to pay for another hotel and there was no way we could get our money back from Woodwards. They kept on offering us to come and see other rooms that were supposedly "better". I really don't understand how this place can get 4 stars on trip advisor. It certainly does not help us to rely on making the right decisions for next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sget7f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We have stayed here several times in our tours of New England. Although it reminds me of a motel in another era, it is till a very good place to stay and the restaurant with the accompanying meal plan is wonderful. We had reservations for the resort but became concerned that we would arrive too late to eat in the restaurant. We called ahead and were told that it would be no problem even if they had to prepare our meals to go--for six. We arrived before closing and were ushered into the restaurant even before we checked in. We were told to just "settle up" in the morning for the meal plan which includes anything-steak , lobster, etc on the menu plus your choice of 8 very good breakfasts.

Room Tip: We preferred rooms away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Had a wonderful stay, a nice breakfast and a great day at Whales Tail with the family. Stayed at Inn of Lincoln in a family suite - nice pools - nice staff - very clean. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Woodwards in late June and the experience was not a pleasant one. To start with, the walls are paper thin and we were kept awake past 2 am by very loud neighbors. The sliding door to the outside, community porch was broken and would not lock securely, and the noise from people talking out there sounded like they were in the room with us. We heard loud talking, banging on the walls, etc. We did not feel safe in our room and my wife was especially upset by this. The room had a musty odor to it and the bathroom had a VERY slow draining tub which made a shower turn into a bath by the time you were done. Disgusting. The hotel is very dated and looks like it has not seen any upgrades in decades, but seemed to be much like other lodging options in this part of NH. Maybe we just got stuck with a bad room, but you won't find us staying there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruinsfan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

We are sorry to hear of the challenges you had during your recent stay with us. The problem with the bathroom drain in your room has been fixed. Regarding the noise complaint, we have 24 hour on-property assistance available to help with any noise challenges or late night emergenices that may arise. In addition to this, we would have been happy to relocate you to another room if needed. We have always been well known for having clean and comfortable rooms and do hope you will come back and try another one of our rooms in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The room was OK--what is to be expected for an older place. The amentities (tennis, pools, ducks, badminton) were a lot of fun for our family. Worst part of the place is the restaurant--overpriced and processed food. On our last night, we called to ask if we could get something from the restaurant for take-out to bring back to the room and was told that it was a 15% surcharge. Really--15% to put the food in styrofoam boxes?!?!? We went across the street to an EXCELLENT pizza place instead. Stay there if you have kids who will enjoy the "extras"--but plan to eat elsewhere on your trip!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Lisnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback regarding our restaurant is appreciated. We have recently started a new dinner menu which includes a variety of new menu items including daily specials and low calorie options. We also have take-out orders available which we do apply a 10% service charge to. This covers the packaging costs and additional labor time asscociated with preparing take-out orders. We do hope you will give our restaurant and new dinner menu another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The food used to be much better. The prices charged are a little bit steep for what they give. Not bad, just not great. The grounds and scenery are still quaint and rustic.

Room Tip: i only stopped there for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MCCSD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.4 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Village Of Loon Mountain
0.6 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodwards Resort & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodwards Resort & Inn

Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $100 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodwards Resort & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodwards Resort and Inn offers 142 well-appointed rooms with compact refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi. This "stay & play" property features a family-friendly restaurant open for breakfast and dinner seasonally, Pub with stone fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking a duck & trout pond, 2 indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis & racquetball courts and a variety of seasonal on-site activities including outdoor summer movies and lighted ice skating pond with free skates available. The Inn building, located 300 yards north of The Resort, offers budget-standard rooms and family suites with kitchenettes, separate living rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and fireplaces. Seasonal restaurant specials offered and local area attraction tickets are available for purchase at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Woodwards Resort & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort & Inn Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing