We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodwards Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The food used to be much better. The prices charged are a little bit steep for what they give. Not bad, just not great. The grounds and scenery are still quaint and rustic.

Room Tip: i only stopped there for dinner.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MCCSD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Woodwards Resort & Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 623 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband and I went overnight for our first anniversary. The front desk staff were great!!!! They bumped us up to a better room after hearing it was our anniversary - something so not expected. They even helped us find a restaurant with fried clams in the area (my absolute favorite) and gave us directions.
Our room was great - mattress was a tad hard but nothing too bad.
We had a drink at the pub (didn't eat at the restaurant), and customer service there was great as well. The drinks are low cost and strong!
All and all, we cannot wait to go back. We are already planning our next trip, and this time we will bring our son to see the ducks and play on the playground!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We went for bike week and the price was very reasonable. We have been disappointed the last couple of years with the place we had stayed for years. This was a pleasure. Comfortable, clean and great staff. We were on the road a lot, but the one time that we used the restaurant on site, it was excellent. Thanks Woodward Resort. we will be back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwebb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We went to Woodward's after BIKE week. We found the staff very untrained. The food was so so. The service poor. Our server did not introduce herself, she did not offer the specials, our drinks were empty most of the time we were there. It should not be Woodward's anymore because the level of service is not even close to what it used to be ..... I will not be back

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

After a day of sightseeing, our children enjoyed having immediate access to a playground with a climber and swings. They also enjoyed the duck pond and swimming pool. The staff was friendly and the room was fine--not fancy, but clean and with plenty of space and a mini-fridge. Great location, within minutes of everything we wanted to do in the area.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

A Great value! We stayed in one of the suites in Feb of 2012 using a Group On. We stayed on the second floor in the building across from the indoor heated pool and jacuzzi. We were impressed with the size of the motel room. The queen sized bed was very cozy. There was a large mirrored headboard, a closet to hang your clothing in, a flat screen TV and a romantic gas fireplace in the bedroom. There a kitchen table and kitchenette stocked with pots, pans, dishes and silverware. There was an old plaid pull out couch in the living room. The bathroom had a shower unit, a separate small room for the toilet and a large jetted tub for two. There is a game room on the resort with old school arcade games, a pool table and air hockey. The full breakfast in the morning and the service were great. There is a snowmobile rental shop across the street and we went on a group tour there. We later went snowshoeing on the same trail and we went skiing at Cannon as well. Loon Mountain is also nearby and they sell discounted lift tickets to local resorts at the front desk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skibunnee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here last year, had a great time! We are staying here again this year! They provide clean rooms, awesome food, and of course, the staff is amazing. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Everything was is walking distance as far as the outdoor pool, tennis court and playground. We are very excited about returning and enjoying our stay once again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StevenSuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
232 reviews
3.1 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,148 reviews
2.4 mi away
River Walk Resort at Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodwards Resort & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodwards Resort & Inn

Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $99 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodwards Resort & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodwards Resort and Inn offers 142 well-appointed rooms with compact refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi. This "stay & play" property features a family-friendly restaurant open for breakfast and dinner seasonally, Pub with stone fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking a duck & trout pond, 2 indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis & racquetball courts and a variety of seasonal on-site activities including outdoor summer movies and lighted ice skating pond with free skates available. The Inn building, located 300 yards north of The Resort, offers budget-standard rooms and family suites with kitchenettes, separate living rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and fireplaces. Seasonal restaurant specials offered and local area attraction tickets are available for purchase at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Woodwards Resort & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort & Inn Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing