We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for midweek skiing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I agree with the other reviews that states this is a old school motel. It is nothing fancy but it is clean, maintained and friendly. We stay mid week to ski at Loon and bought the ski package for $329 which gives you 7 nights of midweek lodging to use during the ski season. That is a great value and they give you a free pass to Cannon. You can also pay $70 to buy a $100 gift card for the restaurant which we use to pay for breakfast.

Our room had 2 queen beds and was a good size. The provided 4 pillows per bed which was nice. The mattress was on the harder side but not bad. The walls are thin but midweek the hotel is quiet. They have a mini coffee pot and small refrigerator in the room. The highway is through the woods behind the hotel but at night there is not a lot of traffic when you are trying to sleep. Like I said before it is not fancy but what I am looking for after skiing all day long is something close to the mountain and clean. I did go to the pool area one evening and you need to check with the front desk on the hours as it seems to close early. The pool was clean, provided extra towels and the water was clear.

We have already used 5 of our nights in the last 2 weeks and plan on buying another 7.

Room Tip: We stayed in the building with the pool.
Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Woodwards Resort & Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 623 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2012

I stayed at the Inn of Lincoln several times with friends.We used it as our home away from home for hiking trips in the White Mountains.I always found the staff friendly,the rooms clean and the rest of the facilities in order.We would have plenty of room for 4 people in the suitesIt was great to come back from a long day of hiking and hit the pool and relax in the hot tub.There is always an obvious something being worked on at the hotel,which tells me that the owners are doing their best to maintain the property.The Inn is located in a great spot-near the highway and close to many eateries but just far enough from the Kanc to avoid the traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Great service! Good location a few miles from Lincoln center. Good food. Great indoor pool. Two thumbs up for woodwards resort!

Room Tip: The suites have kitchens and separate bedrooms. A must for me and my family.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trapoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Woodward's is an old-school, New Hampshire motel/resort....not the Ritz. Dated - yes but a good value for the price and location. We stayed down the street from the motel in the Inn of Lincoln Suites (now owned by Woodward's). Perfect room layout for a family. Well furnished. Separate bedroom in the rear of the suite and living/dining room in the front, separated by a large bathroom and galley kitchen. Notes: limited cooking utensils/pans, huge whirlpool bathtub, stove top, no oven, plenty of heat with gas fireplace.

Room Tip: Tips - second floor rooms are quieter, some suites have 2 double beds and a pull-out couch, registra...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaddyFatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Had a heating problem in our original unit. After investigation by maintenance and the realization that it wasn't going to be fixed, we were upgraded without cost to a nice motel-style unit with fresh paint, newer mattresses, good pillows and clean bathroom. Very quiet room. For those looking for a budget option for skiing at Loon, Cannon, Bretton Woods, or Waterville Valley, I would recommend this over the national chains nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homespunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Rooms are old and musty. Look under the sofa and there is 5 years worth of crap under there. Bathroom was clean though. This place is really a run down motel, inn is only by name.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKaBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

My Wife and I have stayed at this resort several times now and have never been dissappointed. The staff has always been very nice and it is well situated with 3 ski resorts nearby, Loon, Cannon, and another one whose name I cannot remember. There is also several other nearby attractions such as a waterpark right next door, lots of trails, minigolf and other outdoor adventure companies. The pool is indoor but not overly hot so it is still refreshing and the hottub is fine. My only gripe is that the rooms could use some updating. TVs are old and small and the furniture is dated. Also the walls could be thicker as we could hear people talking in the hallway early in the morning. If you do stay here spend the extra 10 bucks a night to stay in the building with the pool. It is well worth it.

All in all we were happy with the resort and would stay here yet again if and when we return to lincoln.

FYI if you do visit lincoln just know that most of the town shuts down after the second week of October so most attractions and restauants wont be open.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ares290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
232 reviews
3.1 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,144 reviews
2.4 mi away
River Walk Resort
River Walk Resort
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodwards Resort & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodwards Resort & Inn

Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $99 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodwards Resort & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodwards Resort and Inn offers 142 well-appointed rooms with compact refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi. This "stay & play" property features a family-friendly restaurant open for breakfast and dinner seasonally, Pub with stone fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking a duck & trout pond, 2 indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis & racquetball courts and a variety of seasonal on-site activities including outdoor summer movies and lighted ice skating pond with free skates available. The Inn building, located 300 yards north of The Resort, offers budget-standard rooms and family suites with kitchenettes, separate living rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and fireplaces. Seasonal restaurant specials offered and local area attraction tickets are available for purchase at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Woodwards Resort & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort & Inn Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing