We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We stayed in the one bedroom condo. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything needed to cook and eat a meal, except food of course. There were paper towels, sponge, dish detergent. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. We were able to check in at 1 which was convenient. There was a tv in the living room and in the bedroom. There were towels and soap and cups and coffee.

They do not have daily housekeeping but we were only there for 2 nights and were told that if we wanted new towels or any paper products we could ask. The balcony was small with only 2 plastic chairs. The tv's were small, probably 19 inch. Of course we were not there to watch television. They have pool towels available but had to be signed in and out at the desk. that was a little inconvenient but they were nice clean pool towels. The pool and hot tub were very nice. They have some lawn chairs outside the pool for sunbathing.

We would go back there without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjoysned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 167 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2009

Check-in took forever. Place felt like a low income apartment complex and smelled. Rooms wer good size but did not feel comfy at all. Fairly clean but hard to tell since the place was dark and gloomy. The pool we were told was at a different hotel we could drive to. Couldn't get out of here fast enough. Glad it was only one night.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHTMT_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivergreenresort, Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2009

I would like to make a correction regarding your write up..We have an indoor pool and hot tub located at our property, you do not have to drive there. Im afraid you may be confused with another property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

we stay at this hotel every year when we go to the White Mts., but this year we foun out that the rooms are now "condos" which means - you only get the maid service if you stay more than 3 days, which means we had to empty our trash every day (becuse the cans are so small) and you have to go to the front desk to get anything! More coffee, towels...nothing is brought to you! There is no one at teh front desk after 9 pm, then no one there in the morning until 9 am!!!! You can't get to the gym, pool, or even the coffee room until someone shows up at 9 AM!!! I wll not stay here again - if I am paying for a hotel room I expect at least the same services as a regular hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robynhall10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

The Rivergreen was top drawer--children throughly enjoyed the pool, Loon Mtn, Hobo Railroad, Clarks Trading Post to name a few of the sights. The place is so clean and well kept up and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We are planning on coming back in the Fall for another fun filled stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherNantucket_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Excellent service and very easy to locate just off the Highway, 93 North, exit 32. The staff was very helpful to reference restraunts within walking distance. Close to ALL White Mountain attractions. Whales Tale for a family day of FUN, just one exit up (33) on 93 North. Very clean rooms, we had 8 teens with us and our joining rooms were very roomy. Boys loved the Murphy Bed. (smile)
Safe resort and quiet. Plenty to do at the Resort for relaxing as well. We will be returning AGAIN with 1/2 the Hockey Team this winter season! Great rates!!!!
Brenda & Dave Phillips, Keene, NH

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillipsKeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We had a great time at the Rivergreen in Lincoln NH, this is a place we will visit often.So close to Boston, but you feel worlds away from the hustle and bustle of the city.This was a family trip with young children and everyone had a great time. We watched the July 4th parade down the main street in town, it was a step back in time.Next time it will be a girls weekend with my friends in the fall. We are already making the plans.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeanTownTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

My sisters and our cousins were looking for a get-away to take a walk down memory lane. We found this wonderful hotel with all the amenities we were looking for. The "Great Room was spectacular as was the impressive pool area. The move theatre was within walking distance as were the shops. We had a lovely meal at the Common Man restaurant and would recommend it highly. As the time grew to an end we agreed we will be making this an annual event.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 154Granville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.5 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
629 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Village Of Loon Mountain, a VRI resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
0.7 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
452 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mountain Club On Loon
Mountain Club On Loon
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivergreen Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivergreen Resort Hotel

Address: 48 Cooper Memorial Drive, Kancamagus Scenic Byway/ Route 112, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $135 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rivergreen Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rivergreen Resort is a great place to stay and has something for everyone! The accommodations range from a deluxe hotel room to a 2-level 2-bedroom condo, and everything in between. We are close to many of the White Mountains Attractions and 2 great ski areas. There is always something to do in the White Mountains and the Rivergreen is a great place to stay any time of year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Rivergreen Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivergreen Hotel Lincoln
Rivergreen Resort Hotel Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing