We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mountain Club On Loon
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
Cambridge, MA
17
Reviewed August 28, 2005

We had a very good experience at the Mountain Club. The price was lower than the chain motels in the area, and with that you get an extensive spa/pool complex that was very kid-friendly, fitness facilities, in-room whirlpool and a great location. The staff seemed to be quite helpful, so I think the problems earlier travelers reported have been fixed. We did not use the hotel restaurants, so can't comment on what others have mentioned about them, other than to say there are a lot of great places to eat in the town. Mr. W's and Chien Gardens are quite good, for starters.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 548 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Mountain Club on Loon and we had a wonderful time. We have a Harley and we put it on a trailer and brought it to New Hampshire. The staff at the hotel were very accomodating in showing us where to park our truck and trailer. The rooms were nice (a little outdated but no where near filthy or uncomfortable) We had a balcony overlooking the pool. The resort was centrally located to all attractions. The White Mountains were gorgeous! We would definetly stay at the Mountain Club if we are ever in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank monsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
NYC
110
Reviewed August 8, 2005

The Mountain Club is one of the most family friendly resorts we stayed at during our trip through Vermont and New Hampshire. In fact we ended up staying an additional two days. The kids loved the moutain biking, river kayaking, gondola ride (complimentary with your room), rock wall climbing, the full fitness center with both an indoor and outdoor pool, jacuzzis, sauna and steam rooms - tons of exercise equipment. We choose the full family suite with a seperate King Size Master Bedroom with jacuzzi tub for my husband and I and a seperate room for the Kids with a full size kitchen, dining area and living room area. The restaurant has the best Prime Rib I have had in some time and my wife selected the Salmon, also excellent. The kids eat free with adult at both breakfast and dinner. We planned on eating breakfast everyday in the room but since they give you a $10 breakfast credit each day, we ate the huge breakfast buffet each day we were there. We were so impressed that we are now looking at buying a suite for us to use during the winter - we all love to ski and the hotel sits directly at the base of the mountain. Staff was very friendly and attended to all our rquests.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Westminster, Massachusetts
19
Reviewed July 23, 2005

We went on line to check out some new places to stay at Loon, because we spend lots of time there and wanted a change. The website for the Mountain Club on Loon portrayed it as absolutely gorgeous and the lobby and common areas were lovely, but when you walked into the room, you felt like you had just entered the twilight zone. The room smelled of mold, the furniture was sub-standard dorm room furniture at best, and it was filthy. The baseboard heaters were falling off, the ceilings and blinds had water stains on them and you just couldn't relax in such a disgraceful room. The manager was less than interested in our complaints and felt our standards were too high. I have stayed in seven other places in Loon and would rate the Mountain Club on Loon the absolute worst. The rooms are filthy, the beds uncomfortable, the funiture unacceptable, and the management insulting. Staying here ruined our Anniversary and our holiday weekend. I will definitely send letters to the Chamber of Commerce, Upper Management, and the Loon Mountain Association. Stay anywhere but here!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2005

1  Thank amykins0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2004

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank bmacdDoverNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
11
Reviewed July 20, 2004

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
The Village Of Loon Mountain
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.2 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
1.7 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
459 reviews
1.4 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Club On Loon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Club On Loon

Address: 90 Loon Mountain Rd, Lincoln, NH 03251-4303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $80 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Club On Loon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vacationer's paradise, the beauty, hospitality and convenience of The Mountain Club on Loon is unrivaled. Nestled at the base of New Hampshire's most popular ski resort, The Mountain Club on Loon offers a delightful array of amenities and activities on-site or within a very short walk. Here you will find a luxurious spa and health club, two delightful dining options, and refreshing pool and hot tub. There's also a covered parking garage available so there's no need to worry about your vehicle during your vacation. While staying at The Mountain Club on Loon, awe-inspiring views will make your everyday world a distant memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Mountain Club On Loon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Club On Loon Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Hotel On Loon
Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Club Loon
Mountain Club On Loon Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing