We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great timeshare unit and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Club On Loon
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The Club is 2+ miles from Lincoln. For ski season, the Club is located next to the lifts and slopes. Check-in was quick, had covered parking, mid-week housekeeping service. Due to season and upcoming maintenance, the restaurant was closed. Gym was well equipped and heated indoor pool area looked well kept.

Lincoln is a small town with more timeshares, restaurants, grocery store and shops. It is well situated to take advantage of the White Mountains. You are on the main part of the Kancamagus Hwy which has many hiking trails and several waterfalls such as Sabbaday Falls which I recommend. Headed North on I-93/Hwy 3 are the Basin with cascades and falls, the Flume Gorge with its boardwalk through gorges and 2 covered bridges, Clark’s Trading Post and the Hobo RR, Falling Waters trail, Franconia Notch State Park, and Canon Mtn Ski area with Gondola ride to the top in offseason. Just past I93 on the forgotten side of the Kancamagus Hwy are several more hikes, waterfalls and the Lost River attraction.

About 30 miles east are Conway and N Conway which have many shops and restaurants, the Conway Scenic RR, Cathedral Ledge, and more waterfalls as well as Mt Washington to the north.

The timeshare unit was a 1 bdrm 6/4 with a full kitchen and was a surprise. You entered one door off the hallway and then had a door to both the right and left that you used your key card for. One side was a bedroom and bath with a desk and a love seat…..good size and well furnished. The other side was the full kitchen (well equipped), dining area, and living area with a bath….it had 2 sofas and 2 murphy beds (one of which folded down on the small sofa). Each side had a TV as well as its own thermostat. Overall it was very nice, gave us plenty of room and would work well with 4 people.

Trash was left in the hallway for p/u and there was a washer/dryer at the end of the hallway…you pay. There was a mid-week housekeeping visit which is nice for a timeshare. Everything was well kept and maintained. The staff, especially Jeff, was friendly and responded quickly to help with questions or problems. Activities at the resort were light due to the season.

We were very happy with the unit, the staff and would return again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gangin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. Thank you for such a positive review. We greatly apprecuate your business and for visiting The White Mountains of New Hampshire. We hope you enjoyed your visit and that you will think of The Mountian Club next time you decide to ski The White Mountains. Be well, The Mountain Club on Loon Hospitality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 543 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

Showed up at 12 noon wanted to ski. Red headed front desk clerk rude. Said they were understaffed due to spring break. So then why did they fill hotel. No help with bags. No where to change to ski until rooms ready
Just plain rude and the hotel general manager made excuses and fixed nothing

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Riderx139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountian Club on Loon, We appreciate your business and are sorry we did not meet your expectations. I remember your party very well as you refused to use our locker room to change into your ski clothing, we only asked that you not change in our public lobby. We offered to store your bags as your room was not prepared since you arrived in the morning. We hope you will someday understand the situation as we are truely sorry. Thank you,
The Mountan Club Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Nice place, good location but terrible service. We arrived, and our rooms were not ready. We asked for some help in finding someplace to change into ski clothes, and were sent on a wild goose chase that ended with us not willing to carry 8 pieces of luggage up 30 steps. Then, we came back and changed in the lobby bathrooms. The GM came out, asked what was going on, then apologized but did NOTHING to help. We had a bellman watch us push two luggage carts around after we asked for help, and then informed us he was the only bellman there. So after we skied for a couple hours, had to gather our bags and get them to the rooms ourselves. It just got worse from there. Dining room service was slow, front desk was rude, and they didn't seem to care about any of it. Poor management = terrible service. There was a group of us and we voted NOT TO COME BACK!! Could be a great place.... but not without some much improved service.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for visiting The Mountain Club on Loon. It is always our pleasure to you. Although we are very sorry to read your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write. We are very sorry your rooms were not ready when you arrived prior to 10 am but other guests had not checked out. Whenever guests arrive early, our spa locker room is never a problem for them to change into their ski gear and get out skiing as soon as possible, we are sorry that you felt differently. For you and your friends to use our lobby as a changing room was a very unfortunate situation for everyone including all our other guests. We hope you would consider giving us a chance under normal expectations. Sincerely, The Mountain Club Hopsitality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed over the weekend, and it was a perfect location. Ski right out to the lifts, free parking at the mountain, plus lots of stuff to keep the kids entertained. The units could use a little renovation- doors were peeling, toilets didn't flush well, etc… but the rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and kitchens were well-stocked.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2014

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you at The Mountain Club on Loon, we are always honored. You were very kind to write such a positive review of your visit. We hope you will consider The Mountain Club on Loon the next time you travel to The White Mountains of New Hampshire. Sincerely, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We held our wedding here in Sept. 2013. It was nothing short of amazing! A wonderful experience working with the best staff (Lisa, Emily, Bobby, Kelsea, just to name a few), our guests couldn't stop raving! The entire weekend, they all truly went above and beyond to make sure our guests felt comfortable and well taken care of. The whole process felt seamless in regards to working with the Mountain Club and I would recommend it to any couple looking for a magical destination!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2014

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you at The Mountain Club on Loon, we are always honored. We are so happy to read of your special day go well and best wishes for many years of happiness for your entire family. You were very kind to write such a positive review of your visit. We hope you will consider The Mountain Club on Loon the next time you travel to The White Mountains of New Hampshire. Sincerely, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

If youre a skier, this ski in ski out slopseside establishment is my favorite destination just 2 1/2 hours away. Fine dining and a great pub apres ski with a health club spa unsurpassed.
Fabulous and worth the dough!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank TheDuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. The entire team appreciates your positive review. We hope next time you decide to ski in New England that you will think of us here at The Mountain Club on Loon. Be well and be safe, Sincerely yours The Mountain Club Hospitality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed slopeside, beautiful room, clean & bright. Ski in Ski out, slept like a baby and ski'd all day. In-hotel restaurant and pool/fitness were family-size and perfect. We've stayed here over the past decade and the recent upgrades to the hotel are a tremendous improvement.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Evana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for being our guests at The Mountain Club on Loon, we are always honored to serve you. Sorry to report, but since your visit the shuttle buses now bring our guests back and forth from the children's center. Thank you for your positive review. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to ski in The White Mountains of New England. Be well, sincerely yours, The Mountain Club hospitality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
The Village Of Loon Mountain, a VRI resort
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.2 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
630 reviews
2.3 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
1.7 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Club On Loon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Club On Loon

Address: 90 Loon Mountain Rd, Lincoln, NH 03251-4303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $113 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Club On Loon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vacationer's paradise, the beauty, hospitality and convenience of The Mountain Club on Loon is unrivaled. Nestled at the base of New Hampshire's most popular ski resort, The Mountain Club on Loon offers a delightful array of amenities and activities on-site or within a very short walk. Here you will find a luxurious spa and health club, two delightful dining options, and refreshing pool and hot tub. There's also a covered parking garage available so there's no need to worry about your vehicle during your vacation. While staying at The Mountain Club on Loon, awe-inspiring views will make your everyday world a distant memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mountain Club On Loon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Club On Loon Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Hotel On Loon
Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Club Loon
Mountain Club On Loon Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing