We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Club On Loon
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Coolidge Motel(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Of Loon Mountain(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$125
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Profile Motel & Cottages(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkers Motel(Lincoln)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbank Motel and Cabins(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
251
158
76
47
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
158
76
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack diamondgondola ridespa servicesski lockerssteam roomslope sideski resortbreakfast buffethot tubstudio roomzip lineski seasonfull kitchenking bedfitness centersmall kitchenoutdoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 562 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This place has it all...a pool, jacuzzi racquette ball court, weight room and fitness center. The rooms are gorgeous and sit right on the base of the mountain. Parking is a breeze and actually everything was top notch with the exception of a slow and old elevator. If you haven't been up in this area before, go to Woodstock which is located 3 miles away. A very old school type of town with endless charm. The Woodstock inn is a must for dinner and dancing. This will give you a good taste of the town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. Great to know you enjoyed your visit, it was our honor to serve you. Please consider us next time you decide to vacate to The White Mountains of New Hampshire. Hope you have a great 2014. Be well, The Mountain Club on Loon Hospitality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just got home from a 4 night stay at the Mountain Club. The staff, including the front desk personnel, as well as the maintenance man, made our stay a memory. They all went out of their way to have our four rooms close together! Does not sound like a big thing but when traveling with small children it is important. The dining staff was exceptional as well as the bar staff. The suites are stocked with just about everything you would need .... We did bring our thanksgiving dinner to cook but saw that the hotel had a delicious thanksgiving buffet on Thursday. We did the Polar Express which was fun. Many thanks to the staff at The Mountain Club on Loon. See you next year!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank susieq2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are honored to serve you. Thank you for all your positive comments and glad you enjoyed Polar Express. Hope you and your family have beautiful happy holidays. Hope to serve you again in the future. The Mountain Club on Loon Hospitality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I love loon Mountain. It was a great deal. A meal was include, plus lift tickets. Room was good.
would do again. Spent the day on loon mountain. Make sure you do to the top. Climb the tower awesome views

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are honored to serve you and greatly appreciate your business with positive comments. Hope your holidays are filled with happiness and good health. The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

When planning our trip to the Northeast, this place was the one place I just couldn't tell much about, but I can say that we were so pleasantly surprised by this very nice hotel (resort). Our room was clean, very spacious, just very nice. It was during the fall foliage season, but very very quiet. I like quiet so it was nice for us. We were on the "river" side. Perhaps the "mountain" side would have been a bit prettier setting, but our view was still nice and you could still see the trees and mountains on this side. We ate only breakfast at this resort, which we had a voucher for. It was a delicious breakfast!! One of our favorite breakfasts from our week travels. Choices from buffet of eggs, bacon, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, breads. We also had a voucher to ride the gondola up to the mountain top and that was an awesome surprise as well. There is a tower at the top to view the scenery and it was just lovely. This place surprised us with its amenities and cleanliness. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Perhaps choose "mountain" view room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluejabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated as we hope to serve you again in the future. We are delighted that you experienced our complimentary gondola ride to the top of Loon. Please think of us in the future when you decide to vacate to the mountains. Be well and Happy Holidays, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Picked this location based on a TravelZoo discount and since my parents were visiting me in Boston for the first time, I thought I would bring them up to the white mountains to see the fall colours. In the end the weather did not hold out for us, but this hotel was very nice. The suite room we had was split with a king bed and ensuite on one side, and a living room, bathroom and kitchen that could sleep another 4 on the other. There were only 3 of us, so loads of room and all very clean and tidy. Wifi in the rooms was very weak to unusable but in the common areas was fine. Mobile phone reception (at least T-mobile) was zero too, so you could almost get away from it all here. The food in the restaurant was OK, we had a discount voucher that made it OK, but I would not want to pay full price for it. The town a few miles down the road has several places to eat, we tried the chinese, bringing take out back to the room and it was excellent and the portions were huge. There is a huge underground car park and a fitness centre and pool, though we did not try those out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merlincryst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon and sharing your positive comments regarding your stay with us. Hope your parents enjoyed our beautiful state and that they will visit again soon. Please think of us next time you decide to travel north to the mountains. Be well, sincerely yours, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews