We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Place to stay for the Price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Club On Loon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Club On Loon
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Decent Place to stay for the Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Obviously this isn't a high end resort and the price doesn't make it seem like that. Very nice spa and the lobby is cozy although the room we had was less than average. I got a room with the jacuzzi and it didn't work, the room did not have a balcony which I personally hate. Other than that nice staff, good facility's and decent location!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidLevesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for visiting us here at The Mountain Club on Loon in the heart of New Hampshire and The White Mountains. Thank you for your review as it was our pleasure to serve you. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to vacate. Have a safe summer, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    139
    68
    44
    22
See reviews for
216
144
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

It's become tradition that my spouse and I always celebrate my birthday here.

Checked into our room and had a beautiful few of the slopes. Our rate included 2 lift tickets and breakfast the next day. Love taking the gondola to the top. We explored the bear caves and got some great pictures.

Evening consisted of enjoying the pool and a nice bottle of wine on the balcony. Breakfast in the restaurant the next day was equally as good with fantastic service.

Thanks for another great birthday. Will be back again this year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for celebrating such a special day with us, we are honored. Your review is greatly appreciated and we wish you many, many more to come. Please think of us in the future. Happy Birthday and have a greatest year ever, your Mountain Club Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I took a last minute trip to Loon Mountain a couple of weeks ago and we were pleased to be able to find a ski-in / ski-out accommodation at the last minute. The location was ideal, we just got up in the morning and walked right onto the mountain.

Our room was quiet and comfortable, which we pleased with and surprised given how many children and families seemed to be running around the common areas.

The only two complaints I have are about the parking and the restaurant. We arrived quite late on Friday night and decided to head straight to the hotel and eat there rather than venturing out. Unfortunately the pub does not have a separate menu, it is simply the same menu as the dining room and the food was not that good.

We were able to secure a space in the parking garage when we arrived but we decided to head out for dinner the next night (since the food at the hotel was not very god the night before). When we returned from dinner there were no parking places to be found in any of the garages and we had to park quite a distance away at a satellite lot. With the limited number of spaces available it seems that spaces should be assigned to rooms so that someone at one end of the hotel does not have to park completely in the opposite direction.

Although, given the location we would still come back and just not plan on eating there and have an open mind about where we will park our car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Happy Spring from The Mountain Club on Loon. Thank you for providing a review of your recent visit with us at Loon Mountain. We are sorry to read your comments regarding our culinary department as it is made up of true professionals. We certainly would have been very proactive in correcting any issues that you encountered with our food or service. We do hope you will allow us a future opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, The Mountain Club Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight to attend the sunrise Easter service. I highly encourage everyone to consider this for next year and to attend the top of the hill worship services. Rev Skip (Loon Mountain Ministries )has been an unbelievable ambassador for years at the mountain and has passed the reigns on to Rev Marcus who we are confident will continue to grow the ministry. I can think of a better way to offer praise and worship than at the top of one of the most beautiful mountains in New England.
After the service we were treated to one of the best Sunday brunches ever. Michelle our server was phenomenal. She truly enjoys serving others and with a smile. Great experience and tasty meal!
Our rooms were clean and properly maintained. We especially enjoyed the bathtub jets. Really soothing after a day on the slopes.
We look forward to attending this hotel and Loon mountain for many years to come. Highly recommend staying at Mountain Club on Loon.

Room Tip: Try to get a slope side room. They have one of the best chefs on staff so enjoy the dining experienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbthunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Happy Spring from The Mountain Club on Loon. Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay with us at The Mountain Club on Loon. Easter Services with Skip at the top of Loon is a very special day that should be on many bucket lists. We are so pleased that you joined us, it was and is always a pleasure to serve you. Thank you and be well, The Mountain Club Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Ski in, ski out! Awesome for that! And I know ski-in, ski-out places are expensive...but for the money I just expected a little more from the rooms - maybe a little more updating.

The restaurant has a breakfast buffet in the morning, which is fine, but nothing special. Typical breakfast buffet fare. For lunch and dinner the restaurant food is ok. The chili is awesome...but the rest is just edible. They also seem disorganized and understaffed. I asked for extra cheese for my chili and it never came and our waitress didn't address it until almost a half hour later. That's ok, she was great otherwise and the chili was good even without cheese! Another time they ran out of the special, chicken pot pie, which made me sad because it's my favorite food ever....but I heard another waitress describe it as turkey pot pie, which I don't like...so who knows what it would have been! I ordered the pasta with meat sauce and it was my fault for assuming it was a tomato meat sauce - it wasn't. But either way it didn't taste very good. The woman at the table next to me ordered the same and I saw she also didn't eat very much of it. There was always a long wait for the staff and they seemed to be running around with their heads cut off...although friendly.

Overall the stay was just fine. I'm sad I didn't have time to use the pool or spa facilities so I can't comment on those. A little pricey, but the ski-in, ski-out is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoLoCaCho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. Your review will be used as a training guideline as it clearly shows our weaknesses. We wish there would be a way for you to try us again to show you that we listened to your comments. We hope you will consider us next time you decide to travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Dates of stay 02/03-02/04/13

We stayed @ The Mountain Club on Loon Mtn. in New Hampshire for a couple days of skiing. We stayed in a studio room that appeared to recently have been renovated. The room was comforable and clean, it could easily accomadate up to 3 people. It had a full kitchenette, with a good size table for meals. There were two Murphy beds in the unit, one a queen bed and the other a twin bed. It also had a 32" flat panel TV. The front desk was also very helpful and there are two restaurants on site, one a more fine dining and the other a casual pub style. We had dinner in both plus breakfast one morning and the food was great. I would stay on the river side of the building if staying during the winter months as the snow making and grooming machines may be a problem. I would recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: I think rooms on the river side would be quieter, at least during winter months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you visiting us here at The Mountan Club on Loon. Your time writing a review is greatly appreciated. As always we are honored to serve and hope you will visit us next time you wish to ski at beautiful Loon Mountain. Thank you from the entire Mountain Club Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was my family's second outing to the Mountain Club on Loon. We came back because of the location. Nothing beats waking up and walking out the door onto the slopes. The location is so good, we'd even consider buying into the whole timeshare situation here. We wont, however, due to the run-down nature of the building, the lack of staffing, and the sense that this place is on the verge of going under.
First --what is good: the location. All the rooms are efficiencies (great for families). The rooms are kept clean. There are a variety of activities including a spa, indoor pool and a pub. Now--what needs work: The staff is not trained to the level of a "resort". In some instances, they were even on the verge of being rude. ( note to hotel: a specific spa front desk person) The spa locker rooms are falling apart and not kept clean. (be sure to wear flip-flops in the locker rooms and pool area) The reservations staff were not aware of their own emailed winter special. (they overcharged the first time, and it took several days and several calls to get it right).
It was nice to see they added a breakfast with the room charge, but by 9am all the food was gone, and there was no obvious attempt to replace it (breakfast was open until 11am). Also, if you are going to advertise "stay two nights, get one free...breakfast included each morning", then you should include three breakfasts...one for each night. We were given two, with the explaination that since the last night was free, there is no free breakfast on the last morning. We found that a little deceptive, and a little cheap.
Would I return? Yes, given the right deal. If you are planning a trip to loon, especially with kids, and they are running a special, I would try them out.
Just realize it's not going to be the Ritz.

Room Tip: Ask for a slope-side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NHTraveler03301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for being our guests at The Mountain Club on Loon. We know you have choices and appreciate your business. The Health Club and Spa's refurbishment will be completed in June, we are sorry it could not be completed it prior to the 2012-13 ski season. The refurbishment includes complete new flooring throughout the facilities but it is always a good idea to wear "flip flops" or other spa slippers, even at The Ritz. Our Skier's breakfast buffet is endless and we are proud that we never run out of food, sorry that you experienced something very different than what we do every day that we offer our buffet. Most guests use the 3rd night free during their next visit to the Mountain Club, we certainly did not deal with your concerns properly and it has been addressed. Thank you for your comments regarding our spa staff possibly being rude as we will improve our services with your comments. The entire Mountain Club wishes to thank you for being a returning guest as we plan to be here for many year to come. The ownership of The Mountain Club continue with their planned capital improvements that are well over $13 million since 2009. Thank you, The Mountain Club Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
0.2 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.3 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
16.7 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,237 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Club On Loon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Club On Loon

Property: Mountain Club On Loon
Address: 90 Loon Mountain Rd, Lincoln, NH 03251-4303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Club On Loon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vacationer's paradise, the beauty, hospitality and convenience of The Mountain Club on Loon is unrivaled. Nestled at the base of New Hampshire's most popular ski resort, The Mountain Club on Loon offers a delightful array of amenities and activities on-site or within a very short walk. Here you will find a luxurious spa and health club, two delightful dining options, and refreshing pool and hot tub. There's also a covered parking garage available so there's no need to worry about your vehicle during your vacation. While staying at The Mountain Club on Loon, awe-inspiring views will make your everyday world a distant memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mountain Club On Loon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Club On Loon Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Hotel On Loon
Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Club Loon
Mountain Club On Loon Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing