We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Club On Loon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
251
158
76
47
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
158
76
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack diamondgondola ridespa servicesski lockerssteam roomslope sideski resortbreakfast buffethot tubstudio roomzip lineski seasonfull kitchenking bedfitness centersmall kitchenoutdoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 562 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Mountain Club on Loon is superb !! Scenic views, architecture that matches the view, comfortable clean rooms and plenty of amenities like pool, spa, and tram to the peak. Had great meals at the restuarant. But best of all is the staff. Immediate eye contact, big smiles and professional service all the way from everyone we encountered. This is our second stay. We will be back for more !!

Don Campbell
Pepperell, MA

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Good day, Thank you for your positive comments regading your stay with us at The Mountain Club on Loon. Thank you for choosing to visit our eautiful area in The White Mountain National Forest. Our hospitlaity team takes great pride in how we earn our livings, so your vacation experience is dear to us and our families. Hope you will think of next time you decide to travel. Have safe and happy holidays from The Mountain Club on Loon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My family and I (husband and two children ages 7 and 8) enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the recently renovated Mountain Club. Despite being very busy for Columbus day weekend, customer service was exceptional and staff went above and beyond at making our stay comfortable. The location on the mountain is great, especially during ski season. The value was very good as our price included a very good, hot buffet breakfast for all of us daily. It also included passes to Loon Adventure Center valued at $140 per day for the four of us. This included zip-lining, rock climbing, bungee jumping, bike rentals and gondola rides. We also loved the easy parking, the huge indoor pool (without being super chlorinated) and outdoor hot-tub! We also loved having the full kitchen in our room, although we did not use it for much more than cold drinks due to having a couple of restaurants on site.

I checked out a few other hotels in the area - Village at Loon Mountain, Pollard Brook, etc. and found the location and good value for the Mountain club could not be beat.

Mike, the Reservations Manager, was outstanding at handling a problem we had with our room despite the problem not being anyone's fault. He quickly and efficiently moved us to an upgraded suite and more than compensated us for the hassle.

The fall was a wonderful time to visit with the beautiful foliage and great hiking in the area. However, we are especially excited to go back and enjoy this ski in-ski out hotel during ski season and enjoying the apres-ski outdoor hot-tub when it is snowing!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are honored to serve you. Thank you for taking time to write such a heartfelt review of your expereinces while being our guests. Your review has been shared throughout our entire operation. Next time you decide to travel, we hope you will think of The Mountain Club on Loon. For the entire hospitality team, Sincerely yours, Jeff McIver G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Visit this hotel every year for the Highland Games and always have an amazing time. Always have wonderful friendly staff and make you feel welcome. Always exceed expectations to make each and every year better and better. Some years in the past have had a little disorganization when it comes to the restaurant, but this most recent visit the staff was great and not short handed. There was never any long waits for seating even when the restaurant was busy. Will always continue to visit this hotel in the years to come, my favorite hotel to ever stay at and always look forward to each visit once a year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your visit to The Mountain Club on Loon as well as The New Hampshire Highland Games. We are honored to serve you and look forward to next September and your next visit. The Highland Games are such as special event in such a great setting being hosted here at Loon Mountain. The whole three days are very special as you know. Please let us know if we can better serve you in any way, until next time please be well. Sincerely yours, Jeff McIver for the entire Mountain Club on Loon Hospitality Team and our owners group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Loved this hotel, only disappointment being in the wall mounted HVAC. When it was on, I had to raise the volume on the TV. When it was off the TV was to loud, I thought I would get complaints from the room next to me! The one evening meal I had in the resturant was great, complimentary breakfast was very good with plenty of choices including lots of fruit. All staff was excellent. Though I did not experience the other offerings (skiing, ziplines, gondolas, etc.), there was plenty to do. Garage parking, great for when it snows. I understanad that the Mountain Club on Loon recently had a multi-million dollar renovation. Good job!

Room Tip: The room I was in faced north, great vistas. Opposite rooms faced the ski slopes, no opinion.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theutican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are honored to serve you. We are sorry for the sound levels of our Air Conditioning units as they are opportunities for us to improve our guest room qualities. The problem is being addressed with many options being considered for installation prior to next cooling season. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the renovations. We hope you will think of us next time you decide to vacate, until then please be well. Jeff McIver, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Short note to express my displeasure with Jim the bartender who announced last call on a Thursday night (9/27/12) at 9:25pm with 10 patrons at the Bar and then asked us to leave at 9:40pm. We all ended up finishing our drinks in the Lobby area. Not fair. Most of the patrons were here to celebrate a Wedding this weekend at the Resort. I would not be happy if I were part of the Wedding celebrants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. Your comments regading our associate Jim has been investigated. Thank you for your thoughtfulness, my only suggestion would be to bring your concerns to any worthy hotel operations management team and we would have dealt with the situation immediately rather than the time it has taken in this case. Thank you and please contact me directly if you wish to discuss the matter further. My office is in the hotel's lobby so I am very assessable, my direct phone number is 603-745-2244extension 5263. We hope next time you vacation, please consider The Mountain Club. Sincerely, Jeff McIver G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews