We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it so much we went back a few weeks later....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain Club On Loon
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it so much we went back a few weeks later....”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Thouroughly enjoyed our family stay here this summer, so much so that we came back over Labor Day weekend. The rooms were very clean, that is one of my must haves. Location great, right on the mountain, package included ziplining, mountain bikes, and other activities, so although a little more than some other hotels the activities and breakfast made up for that by far. We rented a suite which inlcuded a separate bedroom and plenty of space for the kids to spread out. Full kitchen, 2 bathrooms....really nice to go away and spreadout yet get some of the perks of a hotel. It is a ski moutain so some wear in the elevators from all those ski boots/skis but still kept nicely. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful both visits. Decent breakfast buffet. did not eat dinner here but with all the wedding and other reviews, sounds like it must be good. I recommend trying the Alpine Adventure Course (you need a little stamina for this, but lots of fun for the family. Great to just crawl around on the river bed/rocks in front of the hotel. Caves at top of mountain kept the kids busy and challenged too. Just so much to do if you like being outdoors. If not, go to the spa!

Room Tip: If choosing a suite be sure to ask for non smoking ast there is at least one suite that had obviousl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachlover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We were honored to serve you, again. We only hope that you will think of us when you are ready to vacation again in the future. Speaking for the entire staff, thank you! Sincerely yours, Jeff Mciver, Innkeeper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    142
    68
    45
    26
See reviews for
219
151
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was there for my wedding over Labor Day and it was great. The rooms are in great condition and the restaurant staff is outstanding. They made sure everything was over the top and always delivered service with a smile. This is a must consider when thinking about locations for your wedding. Their mountain top setting is breathaking. Loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkWoodmanGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for visiting us here at The Mountain Club on Loon. It was our pleasure to serve you and all your friends here for the wedding. It appeared everyone had a great time. Please call on us again, thank you. The Mountain Club Innkeepers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring valley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were great. Great set up for families. In the heart of the action in the White Mountains. The overall place can use some TLC. Little things like wall paper pealing off the walls etc. The rooms were cozy. Great views. Get a room in the front with mountain views.
Location was in the heart of the action. As a guest, there are some nice perks, that included free passes to the zip line, rock climbing, gondala up Loon Mt.
The staff were great. Good coffee in the loby.
We would recommend the hotel. We would most likely return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for visiting us here at The Mountain Club on Loon. It was an honor to serve you as we hope that you will think of us when you are ready to travel again to The White Mountains of New Hampshire. For the entire hospitality staff of The Mountain Club, Sincerely, Jeff McIver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Another great mini-vacation at the MCOL! Clean as always, tons of fun on the mountain as always, and wonderful food as always. As we were checking out we had an opportunity to talk to the Chef and compliment him on his culinary delights. He is a lovely man who cleary loves his job. His version of Chicken Pot Pie is spectacular. . .we are still talking about it three days later! My daughters and I ski here but this was my husband's first trip to the MCOL and he can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for visiting us here at The Mountain Club on Loon, in the heart of The White Mountain National Forest. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and Chef Holland certainly appreciated meeting you and discussing his culinary delights. We hope you think of us next time you travel and please be well. For the entire hospitality team of The Mountain Club, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I'm glad I made the right decision to choose the Mountain Club on Loon over many other accommodations

for my family's getaway vacation on the White Mountain. The price was higher than other places but

it included breakfasts and full day adventure passes for the whole family, so I think it's worth to

have that. The location was off Route 112 East, and just about 5 minutes to Lincoln downtown which was

both peaceful and convenient. The hotel was right at the base of the mountain. The view was beautiful.

I believe the hotel was renovated. Our studio was not big but enough and very cozy, clean, neat and new,

with flat screen TV. The pulled out beds were OK for us. The sofa was nearly as big as a twin.

I liked the window, it was angled like a corner window to expand the view. Both inside and outside pool

were nice, clear, and warm. The breakfasts were good, my children liked the orange juice. Zip line was fun,

gondola ride was amazing (I guessed it would be even more magnificent in the autumn), 10 minutes long,

brought us up to the top of the mountain. We had nice photos

of the gorgeous mountains. My kids liked the little playground and the caves up there.

We were happy to have this included. The internet was strong and fast (this surprised us, we expected

it was slow because of the surrounding mountains). I did not use the Spa, but I passed it when using

the indoor pool, the facilities looked nice. Check in and check out were fast.

minor cons:

1. the internet is good, it would be great to have a couple of computers for guests in the lobby.

2. breakfast line on Sunday was really long and we had to wait more than half an hour for that.

However, the next day we were right in without waiting (most of guests left on Sunday).

3. Our daily room service on the 2nd day was so late, after 4 pm while I put the note in the morning.
4. We'd like to see more smiles from the staffs at the lobby.

We hope Mountain Club will continue to maintain well their property. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank from-universe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your Mountainn Club memories! It was an honor to serve you. The Mountain Club was honored to host your vacation and hope we can do it again in the future. Please be well, sincerely yours, Jeff McIver, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We just got back from a wonderful summer visit. It was really nice having the service poolside - prompt friendly attendants and great drinks and sandwiches! The rum punch was fantastic - kudos to whomever created it! What is also great in the summer is having the activities right on your doorstep - climbing wall, bikes, zip line, ropes course, gondola rides to the top where you can hike and explore the polar caves....it was fun for the whole family!

The dining at the restaurant was relaxing and the food was really well prepared. They have a crab cake appetizer that is AMAZING! The server we had made us feel special in a very low key way...just what we like when vacationing.

We are looking forward to returning for the ski season!

Room Tip: With the cool northern NH evenings in the summer pick a riverside room, open your window, and enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiguy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your business and positive review. The entire staff participates in reviewing each Trip Advisor review and enjoyed your comments about the food and beverage operations. We all take great pride in our guest's positive experiences here at The Mountain Club on Loon. We hope to serve you again in the future. Until then be well, Jeff McIver, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Booked a one week vacation at this resort through Endless Vacations for under $500.
Location could not have been any better! Resort is near many attractions within an hour's drive if that's what you're looking for. The resort has many activities and a spa if you just want to stay put and relax. You can get all your meals without ever leaving the resort for decent prices. We did eat breakfast,lunch, and dinner one time each during our stay. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. We recommend "The Common Man", "The Woodstock Inn", and "Gypsy Cafe" for good places to eat in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1233. We would recommend a river view room versus a loon mountain view room becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oconnellgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your business with us at The Mountain Club on Loon. It is always our plesure and honor to serve you. Thank you also for sharing your positive experiences while exploring all there is to do at Loon Mountain in the summer We hope in the future we will serve you again. Sincerely, Jeff McIver, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
0.2 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
193 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.1 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
16.7 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,405 reviews
1.4 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Club On Loon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Club On Loon

Property: Mountain Club On Loon
Address: 90 Loon Mountain Rd, Lincoln, NH 03251-4303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Club On Loon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vacationer's paradise, the beauty, hospitality and convenience of The Mountain Club on Loon is unrivaled. Nestled at the base of New Hampshire's most popular ski resort, The Mountain Club on Loon offers a delightful array of amenities and activities on-site or within a very short walk. Here you will find a luxurious spa and health club, two delightful dining options, and refreshing pool and hot tub. There's also a covered parking garage available so there's no need to worry about your vehicle during your vacation. While staying at The Mountain Club on Loon, awe-inspiring views will make your everyday world a distant memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Mountain Club On Loon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Club On Loon Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Hotel On Loon
Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Club Loon
Mountain Club On Loon Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing