We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great visit”
Review of Indian Head Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indian Head Resort
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Made reservations here because we couldn't get one at any of the other places we usually stay. I was pleasantly surprised considering the reviews some people left saying it was in need of updates. Our room looked as though it was updated. Yes the main resort part could use an updating, especially the lounge and restaurant area. It does have the cheesy indoor/outdoor carpeting someone else mentioned on the stairs and walkway going up to rooms and on the balcony but I didn't mind it too much it looks like it's kept clean on the balconies. Also there was no smoking in the room or on the balcony in case you smoke.

We stayed across the street in the notchbrook section on the second level. The room was very clean and it had a great 50 inch TV a fridge a microwave and a coffee maker. Beds were comfortable and it was nice and quiet on this side of the resort. The bathroom although it wasn't very big it was very clean and had an additional sink and vanity area outside the bathroom. The room was really a good size compared to some places I've stayed. I think most people with kids stay in the main section close to everything.

We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant but we did go to the lounge when there was live entertainment. It really wasn't that entertaining so we didn't stay long. We did eat lunch in the lounge one afternoon. Beautiful floor to ceiling windows to look out at the lake. Very quiet not many people and the food was just so-so. I would recommend eating else where. .

The gift shop was cute with all the usual souvenir type items and snacks. Lots to look at.
Everyone that worked at the resort was really nice and helpful.

We paid $99 a night which was a great deal considering it is leaf peeping season. I would definitely recommend this place, it was really clean at a great price.

Room Tip: Stay across the street it's quieter away from noisey kids and the rooms are larger. Ask for an u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Spent an early December weekend taking advantage of the Christmas Tree Package (family of 5 with 3 "adults" 2 children under 12). Liked it so much we booked again for this year. X-Mas Tree (cut your own/pre-cut), Wreath, Sleigh Ride at the wonderful Rock's Estate in Bethlehem, NH. 2 Nights lodging, 2 choice of menu suppers and 2 breakfasts (Sunday brunch). Tree ornament also included. Visit from Santa (free photo) and special events with prizes for the kids.This year cost of $614 total for all. I find $125 per person to be a good value. If you cant find something to eat on the menu, you don't like food. Hot and adequate. Old school, roadside motel with Indian Theme (see the profile on the mt across the street). Rooms were clean, all items worked. Service was excellent. 2 pools, heated outdoor and indoor. Great way to make memories with the family.

Room Tip: Prefer the motel rooms on the same side of the road as the office. You will have to cross the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyparis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here. Our room was on the ground floor of the Notchview building are across the street from the main building. Nice view of the mountains. The room was clean except for some stains on the carpet and a musty smell in the bathroom. The lock on the siding glass door was broken, there was a security bar on the door however it really wasn't secure. The bathroom door did not close properly and took force to shut. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom looked like they could fall down. The 50" TV was great and the free Wifi worked very well. The beds were very comfortable although the linens had a strong smell of bleach, a least we knew they were well cleaned. After our first night, housekeeping had not cleaned the bathroom, emptied the ice bucket or cleaned the coffee maker. It's not a quiet room as we could hear the guests beside and above us.
The ice machine was dirty and leaked water. Trash had been left on top of it and remained there for the length of our stay.
The restaurant is terrible, service is unbelievably poor and food not great. See my full review of the restaurant-Profile Dining Room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night with our 4 children (boys) . Staff was very accommodating. We had the meal plan which was a great value. Our server (Kevin) was exceptional and made our evening a great one. He was prompt professional and friendly. Great place for that weekend getaway. Siting in the jacuzzi outside staring at the mountains was beautiful! Will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I took our motorcycles up there last October for a final trip
Before putting the bikes away. We had a terrific time! Lounge with fireplace and live music. Prime rib dinner was delicious and the room was far nicer than expected. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dineoutalott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is the hotel that I stay at at least twice a year, and the amenities are great. A pool indoor and outdoor, hot tubs, a restaurant, an observation tower, paddle boats, a stocked fishing pond. An overall great place to stay.

Room Tip: Notch view rooms are cheaper than lake view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jford1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was there in August with my husband and 2 boys (ages 8, 10). Great location, nice place ,you couldn't ask for anything better for the price. We had a large lakeview premium room with a balcony and the room was more spacious than your average hotel room. Take advantage of the meal plan if you have small kids, well worth the price. Sleepwise, a little noisy hearing people walk outside on the decking to get to their room but since we were so tired from all the hiking and adventures we had in the beautiful White Mountains of NH it was never an issue for us.
Everyone was professional, courteous, and super friendly. Their website was very accurate in describing so check their website out and you will get a great overview of the property.

Room Tip: Check website for room details, very accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancando2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.6 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
630 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Village Of Loon Mountain
2.6 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
459 reviews
3.0 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Head Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Head Resort

Address: 664 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $105 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Indian Head Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New Hampshire's White Mountains at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park and Scenic Byway. 100 Open Year Round Resort Units and 50 Seasonal Cottages. Profile Dining room voted "Best Restaurant" in 2010 & 2011 Best of Chefs competition. All lodging features scenic views and 50" HDTV with over 60 HD channels. Heated Outdoor Pool and Hot Spa open all winter. Paddle boating and Stocked Trout Fishing in our private Shadow Lake. One of the area's largest Gift Shops features Old Man of the Mountain items, NH souvenirs, Native American craft work, toys, jewelry and more. Close to area attractions, tax free outlet shopping and thousands of miles of outdoor adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Indian Head Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Head Hotel Lincoln
Indian Head Motel
Indian Head Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing