We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a Blast!”
Review of Indian Head Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Indian Head Resort
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed June 25, 2013

my first time staying here 6-23-13 to 6-25-13 with friends,and it was a terrific place to stay! clean big room with fridge,microwave and a huge 50" flat screen tv on the wall.also a tower to climb and free paddle boats.The sunday fireworks were Amaizing!!! Indian head Resort,you will see me again!!

Room Tip: they're all good rooms! we had room #309
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spc0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,148)
There are newer reviews for Indian Head Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have had such good experiences at this resort that I decided to go back and use up those last few vacation days (use them or lose them) in mid June. I take great exception with a review by Mike. The Indian Head has continued to update and modernize. I looked for dust or anything worn and found the opposite. Tight new sliding screen doors, ultra clean bathrooms and towels, beds that let me sleep like a baby and room cleaning that was A+! The dining room continues to satisfy almost ever appetite. Fussy gourmets should stay in NYC- this is honest, down home good food with lots of taste and ample servings- how can you ask for more? Assumes your Dad isn't Gordon Ramsey! Prices were very much in line with all the competition in the White Mtns and I would urge anyone heading to NH to make the Indian Head their 'home base' while exploring central New Hampshire.

Room Tip: The cabins have been updated but don't provide all the amenities of the rooms in the main buildi...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nashawena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room was spacious, very clean, beds comfortable and a HUGE tv. The restaurant was very accomodating. The food was excellent! The manager, Cid, and her staff were very friendly and added to our over all enjoyment. Usually, MAP food is so-so, not the case here. We loved everything we got (prime rib and seafood casserole), but the bread pudding was TO DIE for!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momzilla1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

WE SPENT MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND THERE. This hotel has many nice attributes but everything is old and outdated. THE STAFF WAS AWESOME EXCEPT THE LADY WHO RAN the kids entertainment..that was lame at best. DON'T GET the meal plan the food is cold dry and just horrible. There are plenty of places near by to eat that are much better. The Italian sub shop down the street had the best veal sub I ever had. I kept thinking all weekend too bad this place was not updated it would be a gold mine. It is a decent place to lay your head if you have other activities planned for the day. The whole place has a funky smell.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We spent Saturday & Sunday night of the Memorial Day Weekend at Indian Head Resort - The Resort had our room ready at 2 pm which is 2 hours before the stated check in time of 4 pm - we had our 21 daughter with us and our room had a king and a full bed - Room was clean and a little small - We enjoyed the fact it had a terrific 50 inch HD TV (better than ours at home) Esp since the hockey playoffs with the Bruins was scheduled for Saturday afternoon-
The room also had a coffee maker, Microwave and a mini fridge which unfortunately could not hold our leftover pizza but kept our drinks cold - The heat also worked well considering we had snow on Saturday night -
The hotel itself is close to all white mountain activities - Cannon Mountain 8 miles away - The Flume less than 1 - The Kangamancus highway through Lincoln and towards North Conway is just 1 exit to the south - We did a couple of hikes and rented bikes and if you ski- it is close to many areas
We had the breakfast buffet which was just OK - the coffee was excellent though We did not have dinner at the resort - we did go the lounge for a drink at the end of the night - the "entertainment " was not the best we have seen - They also had what I thought from a distance a very nice activity area at night for the kids at the resort - they seemed to have been having a great time
We did not take advantage of outdoor heated pool and hot tub that was very well busy even in the rain/snow/cold - Indoor table tennis - game room - indoor heated pool & sauna
The exercise room was small and seemed musty because it was adjacent to the pool & Sauna
Outdoors had a nice lake that had paddle boats and a tower that you could climb to see the "Indian Head" on the adjacent mountain -

Room Tip: Just Ask the staff was excellent
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillSure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I just returned from IndianHead Resort psychic weekend. It was on April 26tth-28th.I went with a lot of friend's. We had the best time ever. The employee's went out of there way to be helpful.One night I had turkey dinner great,clam chowder(the best). followed by desert carrot cake.Next night prime rib (super)and cheese cake with strawberries.Thank's to all for a great time. We will return again.p.s. thank's for he fire work's Saturday Night.Wow

Room Tip: Room's on the main side beautiful view's.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We only live around 30 mins. away and never thought we would ever stay here, but we always knew what a quality resort the Indian head is. Well one of my cousins decided to get married here and we decided to stay the night in a cabin. Cute little cabin with a HUGE TV, the TV took up the whole wall. Being over 6ft tall the shower head was below my shoulders, but I am use to this problem in many places I stay. The wedding was really pretty overlooking the pond and the mountains put on a little show of there own with some New England Alpenglow. Even though I have been sending people there to stay for years, I know have first hand knowledge and will continue to recommend it!

Room Tip: You may want a hotel room if you want a little more bed size. The bedroom in the cabins could reall...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polar_Caver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.6 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
623 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.3 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
River Walk Resort at Loon Mountain
2.6 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Head Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Head Resort

Address: 664 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4151
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $107 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Indian Head Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New Hampshire's White Mountains at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park and Scenic Byway. 100 Open Year Round Resort Units and 50 Seasonal Cottages. Profile Dining room voted "Best Restaurant" in 2010 & 2011 Best of Chefs competition. All lodging features scenic views and 50" HDTV with over 60 HD channels. Heated Outdoor Pool and Hot Spa open all winter. Paddle boating and Stocked Trout Fishing in our private Shadow Lake. One of the area's largest Gift Shops features Old Man of the Mountain items, NH souvenirs, Native American craft work, toys, jewelry and more. Close to area attractions, tax free outlet shopping and thousands of miles of outdoor adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Indian Head Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Head Hotel Lincoln
Indian Head Motel
Indian Head Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing