We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to chill and relax”
Review of Indian Head Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Indian Head Resort
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The place to chill and relax”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

From the moment you park your car, its time relax. Leave the city behind and get lost in the charm that is The Indian Head. If you have time to watch tv..its there for you...If you want to just sit by the pool ...you can do that.
The staff at the front desk for most welcoming, knowledgable. Always willing to give a recommendation for somewhere to eat. The hotel also offers a meal plan for families..so they have it all covered..all you have to do is relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiedave64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    301
    189
    87
    85
See reviews for
614
286
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here last spring with two other friends as a getway from the city. Really a great location for spring fun. We enjoyed all the outdoor activities at the resort including outdoor swimming and paddleboating. The resort is located in a great place as well, right between mountains! We also went hiking up the Indian Head (amazing breathtakine views!!) and swimming in the river down the street! This would be a great trip for a few sunny days to enjoy the fresh outdoor air.
The bar was also fun at night....inexpensive but good drinks. We especially enjoyed the outdoor balcony off the lounge, we ate muffins out there then at night had our drinks there. It was so relaxing. The staff was very helpful with finding fun things to do.

Room Tip: Get room with ballcony to view mountains and lake...so beautiful in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifeisgood423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianHeadResortPR, Public Relations Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words. I will share your comments with the management & staff of Indian Head Resort. Providing pleasant getaways for good people like you is what we are all about and hearing nice comments like yours makes our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We recently stayed at Indian Head Resort with some friends..We were very dissappointed, our room rate was very expensive and the condition of the room was not very nice..It was run down looking..For the price we payed for the room there was no sort of continental breakfast at all..That was another cost on top..We will never go there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Just spent the weekend with about 17 relatives. The kids all had a blast in both pools and the adults all enjoyed the lounge in the evening. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast buffet was enjoyed by all. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I don't write a lot of these online reviews but I come up frequently with my friend and her family and this visit was significantly better than I can remember it being before. My friend and her family stayed at the hotel itself, although I opted to stay down the road. For convenience we ate at the restaurant at the hotel and it was honestly the best meal I've had in a long time. The whole experience was great, we got our food quickly and our server was great (and hansom...). I'll be back in a few weeks when I tag along with my friends family and I can't wait!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinaG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My kids and I stayed twice here before. Both times we were on the meal plan. We still remember the delicious and perfectly made entrees. We also enjoyed the pool, Jacuzzi, pool, 50" TV, etc. It was a nice family retreat. Nothing luxury about it but all around fun.

Hoping for the same excellent experience, we made a last minute trip up here for the Maple Sugar weekend. The stay so far has been disappointing. The food has gone downhill. The menu is full of Uno/99 type chain restaurant food. We had buffalo wings, chips & hummus, and onion soup for appetizer. Most were un-impressive. For entrees, we had salmon and stuffed seafood medley. The seafood was overcooked and too fishy. My son had ribs which he felt were just average. The restaurant was also out of prime ribs. For desserts, we had the chocolate molten cake (too sweet), Brownie sundae (nice size), strawberries cheesecake (good). All in all, we won't do the meal plan again if we come back at all.

I have to agree with a previous reviewer that you could hear people upstairs walking around and slamming their closet. I didn't notice that problem before. The heater is also noisy and not very warm. The 50" TV is nice.

My other disappointment has to do with the Sauna and indoor pool. Sadly, the sauna smelled a hint of pee. The indoor pool/Jacuzzi were very chlorinated that our eyes started burning with minutes. It wasn't bad enough to make us leave right away but other people commented on the same thing.

I am not sure if we would return to this resort anymore.

Room Tip: If you don't mind staying across the street away from the main building, the rooms there have 50...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MROMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianHeadResortPR, Public Relations Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
The first thing we want you to know is that we take your letter very seriously and want to use your comments as an opportunity to improve our service to all of our valued customers. We have built our reputation on the good comments and repeat business of generations of families of yours. We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. We have met with our kitchen, dining room and maintenance crew to make them aware of your comments and to discuss how we can do better in the future. As far as we can tell, none of our staff was notified of your issues with the food and the facilities. Whenever possible we prefer to take care of any issues with our facilities or service before the guest has left. I hope you will consider contacting me via email info@indianheadresort.com so that we can discuss ways we can improve your impression of us and hopefully earn your business once again.
Sincerely,
Stew W
Indian Head Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My friend and I went skiing at loon mountain this weekend and wanted a place to stay where we could relax and have fun after. We looked around and read about other places in the area but the Indian Head seemed to be the place and it was!
Dinner was awesome, I had the filet and my friend had the seafood special both were delicious. Not only were both meals fabulous but they were large portions and very reasonably priced, and on top of that all the staff were very helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was the same, I ordered pancakes off the menu and they came out perfect. My friend did the buffet which was the biggest and best buffet we have ever seen. Again the staff and the food were perfect. They have a full bar and a large lounge area with live entertainment.This place has fast and efficient service. The rooms were spacious, beds were comfy, and each room has a very large tv!
The outdoor hot tub and pool were so much fun! What we really liked was that there was an indoor pool and hot tub as well so the pools didnt feel crowded. The pool bathrooms even had a sauna in it! They have a huge gift shop with stuff for everyone.
The next time we come back to this area we will be staying here again and we will refer our friends, family, and to everyone that reads this. There was no flaw about this place if you are in the area this place is a must.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.6 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
619 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.3 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
230 reviews
3.0 mi away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
2.6 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Head Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Head Resort

Property: Indian Head Resort
Address: 664 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4151
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Indian Head Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New Hampshire's White Mountains at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park and Scenic Byway. 100 Open Year Round Resort Units and 50 Seasonal Cottages. Profile Dining room voted "Best Restaurant" in 2010 & 2011 Best of Chefs competition. All lodging features scenic views and 50" HDTV with over 60 HD channels. Heated Outdoor Pool and Hot Spa open all winter. Paddle boating and Stocked Trout Fishing in our private Shadow Lake. One of the area's largest Gift Shops features Old Man of the Mountain items, NH souvenirs, Native American craft work, toys, jewelry and more. Close to area attractions, tax free outlet shopping and thousands of miles of outdoor adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Indian Head Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Head Hotel Lincoln
Indian Head Motel
Indian Head Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing