We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort??? Maybe Nice Motel...”
Review of Indian Head Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Indian Head Resort
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We decided to stay over night at Indian Head resort because of the Indoor outdoor pools for the kids and the Sauna for me. I would not venture to call this hotel a resort, but rather a nice Motel. It has Motel style rooms (I heard the neighbors both on the side of me and above me all too well). You need to go outside in order to get to and from the pool/game area, which can be cold in the snow. When I wanted to use the sauna to dry off in the women's locker room, it was broken. That was not mentioned when I checked in.
Room was clean and decent. Kids had a great time in the pool and game room.
I don't think I would go back, at least not in the winter....

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a room on the same side of the street as the pool. We were placed across the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

883 - 889 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

Indian Head Resort is in a relatively quiet location on the edge of Lincoln, NH with beautiful views of the Indian Head rock formation and several other mountains. Behind the hotel there is a long pond for a leisurely paddle in summer or skating in the winter. There is a heated outdoor pool and hot tub that is open in the winter as well.

It is a family run resort with options of lodging in cottages as well as the main building. A very tall fire tower is a prominent feature of the main building which provides terrific views of the surrounding scenery during the summer.

There are multiple family attractions within 5 minutes of the resort including a water slide park in the summer and downhill skiing at Loon Mtn. in the winter. There are also numerous restaurants and shops in Lincoln and Woodstock.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enfieldwatersprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed there many times and have loved it.There is tons to do your three minutes from Lincoln's center. They're a great hotel and I would definitely come again!While you are there check out Jefferson NH where there is Santa's village and Six gun city.While in Jefferson for breakfast go to the wagon wheel best breakfast I ever had!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We rented out the largest house & 1 motel room to accomodate 16 members of our family for a little holiday getaway . The property is lively & friendly with a good size restaurant & lounge area. The entire property can use a little face lift for sure but it didnt take away from the overall experience of accomodating most of our entire family & creating some wonderful memories. Some of the younger ones went nearby to cut down thier own Christmas trees & it is close by skiing & all sorts of outdoor things to do with your family. There was entertainment in the lounge & the restaurant was just OK but convenience & friendly staff made up for what it was lacking. We only had breakfast there as we cooked a big meal in the house for everyone for dinners. That is a cost saving advantage also. Santa was there to delight the little ones & the lounge entertainer kept the older folks smiling. All in all a good place to "Get Away" to. On a side note my husband lost his watch somewhere in the main property & the desk was most helpful looking for it as it turned out right when he figured he was going home without it one of the guests found it on some steps near the pool & turned it in.

Room Tip: If you take a room know it's just a motel room accross from the main property & ask for a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timeforfun050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at an "English Village" cottage (sitting area, bedroom, bathroom & porch) for 2. It was cute cozy, clean and I loved it! These cottages look as if they are right out of a kid's fairytale. Very comfy with a big cable/satellite tv (surprisingly!) too.

This resort is situated in a nice location with plenty of recreation activities available for adults and kids. There was live music & some performances in the evening. Got some gifts from the gift-shop.

Highly recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supun22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I just stayed here this weekend to go snow tubing in Lincoln with my two children. Indian Head Resort was running a special for $140/night and the reviews aren't bad, so we decided to give it a try. The outdoor heated pool and hot tub is what sucked us in. While the pool was fantastic, we were never able to get into the hot tub as it was always full of loud, obnoxious party animals who left their beer cans all over the place. Management did nothing to stop them! The indoor pool was dirty and the pool furniture was old, disheveled and sparse. This pretty much describes our room as well. We paid for a Lakeview Premier room. If that was premier, I'd hate to see their standard rooms! The carpet was disgustingly dirty and the ceiling tiles were sagging down into the room. There was mold stains in the corners and the entire room had a musty, funky smell that forced me to buy air freshener in the gift shop for $6. The bath tub was not caulked, it sat at a complete angle and it "squished" when you stepped into it. The bathroom pipes were all exposed and rusty. The wallpaper was peeling and there were bullet holes in some places inside our room! To make things even worse, it's a motel and neither our front door at parking lot level, nor our slider onto our balcony locked properly, so I moved furniture in front of them and slept with one eye open all night! I'm not sure where it came from, but there was also a dirty fleece blanket and footprints in the snow outside on our balcony when we first checked into our "clean" room.
We decided to do the dining plan they offer, and I will say the food was decent, but it took them until 8:30 pm to seat us for dinner because they said they didn't have enough servers. We weren't finished dinner until 10 pm and then they messed up our bill!
The lady at the front desk was also nasty at check out.
Overall, there was NO "special" here! I won't ever be back! I have learned my lesson. It is definitely worth the extra money to stay at The Mountain Club at Loon!

Room Tip: If you insist on staying in this dump, at least ask for an upstairs room. It sounds like those in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shelet2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

my wife and i went to indian head on a lark to see an elvis impersonator. we did not expect what we got. not only was the elvis show wonderful, "elvis" was a great guy. he went in and out of elvis smoothly and played to the audience with finess and class. the food was surprisingly good. dinner was off the menu, andbreakfast was off the menu or a very good buffet. we've nevr been fans of elvis shows, but we will go to this one again

Room Tip: we stayed in a lake view room. just a motel room, with a wonderful view of the lake and mountains, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obillom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.6 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
628 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Village Of Loon Mountain, a VRI resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
2.6 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Head Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Head Resort

Address: 664 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $105 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Indian Head Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New Hampshire's White Mountains at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park and Scenic Byway. 100 Open Year Round Resort Units and 50 Seasonal Cottages. Profile Dining room voted "Best Restaurant" in 2010 & 2011 Best of Chefs competition. All lodging features scenic views and 50" HDTV with over 60 HD channels. Heated Outdoor Pool and Hot Spa open all winter. Paddle boating and Stocked Trout Fishing in our private Shadow Lake. One of the area's largest Gift Shops features Old Man of the Mountain items, NH souvenirs, Native American craft work, toys, jewelry and more. Close to area attractions, tax free outlet shopping and thousands of miles of outdoor adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Indian Head Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Head Hotel Lincoln
Indian Head Motel
Indian Head Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing