We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was there August 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Of Loon Mountain
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I was there August 2012”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was not to impress with the facilities, you need to pay to rent a tennis racket,( 2,00$ per racket) you also need to pay to rent a bicycle 12$ half day, you also need to pay for internet acces, 3$ for half hour and there is no printer. The cleaning lady does not come to your room if you stay for more than one night, so you have to chase shampoo, diswasher soap etc.
The kitchen was full of fruit flies, I could not get rid of them.

But the employes at front desk and pool are very nice, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guylaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    88
    49
    14
    7
See reviews for
119
62
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

its a very clen place to live in for a week or more but the peple how work there are very kind and helpfull but its good as well in the winter seson you can jump on to one of the buses and go the loon mountain

the end by jack peters

Room Tip: try to get the top flloor becuse you can get a good veuw of loon mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We loved the condo we stayed at in the Village of Loon Mountain. It had all of the comforts of home, was very clean and nicely laid out. Was very conveinently located and the staff was very nice. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Just make sure your unit has air conditioning if booking a trip in the Summer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deidrek63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My sisters and I decided to do a family weekend with the kids at the White Mountains. Since there is a lot of us, we rented a condo here but I also got a 1 bedroom in the hotel part of the Village. On a positive note, the location and views were really good. And, while the room was clean, I have to say that the rooms and resort overall are in dire need of updating. The decor and furnishings were very old, from the 90's and the bed was extremely hard and very uncomfortable--not to mention the fact that the bedspread was one of the old style polyester very thin and scratchy. I thought most hotels (except maybe motels) did away with those years ago. Even the check in was very out dated and the computers at the front desk were from about 1970. The pool furniture wasn't much different and the chaise lounges were old, worn and uncomfortable. This may seem trivial except the fact that they charge $169 per night, so you expect slightly better quality especially with this being marketed as a "resort".

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillside,NJ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Spent the holiday week in a two bedroom with alcove. Sleeps up to six, but four have privacy. Master bedroom had plenty of space. Great firm bedding.Terrace offers tranquil views and the sound of a nearby brook.Easy drive to all the White Mtn attractions. Notch is only 1/4 hour away. Cant wait to return next year. We beat the heat by going North and the drive was worth it. Only complaint were the family of raccoons which seemed to be wherever we went. Guess their home in the same area as LIncoln.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thestrashun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed a week here in the spring of 2012. The resort is probably hopping during ski season, but at this time of year it is very quiet and peaceful. Our 1 bedroom condo was clean and we had everything we needed - kitchen with a full sized stove and refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. We had a king-sized bed in the bedroom and flat screen TVs in both the living room and the bedroom. It was disappointing that we were required to complete an inventory of every item in the condo - made us feel like that think we are thieves! It was also disappointing that there was an added charge for everything other than the room - half expected to see a coin box on the TVs! The front desk staff were Dr. Jekyll/Mr. Hyde - some staffers were very pleasant, helpful, and friendly, while others were distant and dour. We would possibly be willing to stay here again, but would probably check out reviews of other resorts in the area to determine if somewhere else is more suitable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingTexans6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed last week of June. Great value, especially with mid-week rate discount of 25% off.
Older ski condo's, sturdy and clean. Grounds are well kept, plenty of pool (4), Jacuzzi's (4) and sauna space. Onsite laundry. Large video arcade and pool room.
Fully stocked kitchens help with not having to eat out for every meal.
Right across form Loon Mtn ski area, and the views are great.
5 Minute ride to downtown Lincoln.
Shower curtains don't work, so our unit had a leak thru the the ceiling.

Room Tip: Only SOME units have air conditioning. Units come with 1 or 2 fans, so if you don't stay when it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCCSD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.1 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
609 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
1.5 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
0.2 mi away
Mountain Club On Loon
Mountain Club On Loon
#9 of 20 in Lincoln
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Of Loon Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Of Loon Mountain

Property: Village Of Loon Mountain
Address: 72 Loon Village Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Of Loon Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Village Of Loon Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Of Loon Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Village Of Loon Mountain Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Loon Mountain Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing