We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food great, not a real brewery yet,service and little shaky”
Review of One Love Brewery

One Love Brewery
Ranked #13 of 47 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $6 - $17
Restaurant details
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food great, not a real brewery yet,service and little shaky”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Food was real good but service could have been a little better. Not a real brewery yet but they said they haven't finished that part yet. Atmosphere fun

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, Owner at One Love Brewery, responded to this review, November 4, 2016
Thanks for your review, we appreciate it! The brewery is close to being up and running, a few key things left. Please stop back in next time your in town.
Cheers,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    55
    38
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pepperell, MA
Level Contributor
137 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I was looking for a quick place to eat with pescatarian options and this fit the bill. I had a delicious salmon wrap. The fries were ordinary. The service was acceptable. This brewpub was nothing special but my wrap was good so I would eat here again.

  • Visited October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buttonwoodbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, Owner at One Love Brewery, responded to this review, November 4, 2016
Hi buttonwoodbrook, thank you for your review. I am glad we fit the bill for your dietary needs, we look forward to seeing you again!
Cheers,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad Night”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Went to dinner with a party of 7 adults. It was quiet at the restaurant. The waiter took our drink and appetizer order and served it in a timely manner. It went down hill rapidly from there. We waited over an hour for our food. When it did arrive it was cold, with the wrong sides. The waiter offered fix the mistakes, but failed to come through.

I won't be going back, ever.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, Owner at One Love Brewery, responded to this review, November 4, 2016
Hi Brian, I apologize for your experience at One Love. Please send me a PM, we would love to offer you a discount to come back and try us again.
Sincerely,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, but inadequate service”
Reviewed October 13, 2016

I enjoyed my dinner--the salmon, but the service was quite slow. It was not busy while I was there, but the wait staff could not be any slower. It was almost as if they were not enthusiastic about serving us. If I had to choose, I would go back to the Gypsy Cafe again.

  • Visited October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tallscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, Owner at One Love Brewery, responded to this review, November 4, 2016
Hi Tallscorpio, I apologize for the service being slow, this is something we are working very hard to correct. I am glad you enjoyed the salmon, we are rolling out our new fall menu this week. If you are in the area again soon, please stop in and see the changes we are making.
Sincerely,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor customer service ”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

The hostess could not have been ruder , the service was so, so slow. We only had drinks, we were planning on eating there but we couldn't give this place any more business than a few drinks. Disappointed in the attitudes

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Patti3490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, Owner at One Love Brewery, responded to this review, November 4, 2016
Hi Patti3490,
I am sorry you felt the hostess had a bad attitude. I would love to hear more details on your experience. If you have time, my email is jennifer@onelovebrewery.com.
Thanks,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Love Brewery also viewed

 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to One Love Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing