We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area
living area dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
living area
living area
dining area
granite kitchen
breakfast bar
en suite bath
queen bed
second bathroom
16'x5' deck
outdoor deck
autumn view from deck
entry hall
mudroom entryway
summer view from deck
heated pool (may-sept)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
li76z
Monroeville, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“What a wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This beautiful location is close to all the fun the White Mountains has to offer, but in a quiet riverside setting. The condo includes all the coziness and comfort of home including a fully equipped kitchen, towels, linens, very comfortable beds, and a wood burning fireplace complete with split wood. Everything was spotlessly clean. Joanne was an excellent hostess who quickly answered any questions I had. The covered deck overlooking the river provided total relaxation away from it all. I can't wait to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
So glad you had a nice time, would love to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S
Rochdale, United States
1 review
“Perfect Place for our Girls getaway!”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Joanne and Jay were a pleasure to communicate with. The condo was perfect and set up with everything we needed (except the food of course). The location was amazing right on the Pemigawasset River and so close to downtown Lincoln. We even saw a bear out in their own habitat and didn't have to pay to go to Clark's Trading Post to see one! I will definitely be booking again next summer. It was the perfect getaway.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
So glad you had a fun girls weekend! Thanks for coming and you're welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterOfBe...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Loon Mountain area condi”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This well equipped and incredibly convenient condo is nested right by the river with spectacular views. It's proximity to the Loon Mtn Ski Resort make it an ideal home base for a ski or mountain hiking vacation.
Only a few feet from the White Mountain National Park makes it an all year destination. Can't wait to get back there to hike in the spring and summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed your stay...and would love to have your family back in the warmer weather! Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide6805...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and a wonderful experience”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great place to stay on the river. Fire blazing relaxing with family and friends. Ski across the street or walk in Lincoln woods. Exceptional experience renting from Joanne and Jay. Highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveTrave...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lincoln”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my wife had one of the most relaxed stays we ever had peaceful and quiet. Love the atmosphere of the rental warm and cozy. Also a great location to a lot of things to do!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel682...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the most amazing vacation spot my family and I have been to. Every year when we "camp" we try to find a new spot and this by far was the best. The owners were very accommodating, the place was spotless and the view was nothing that words can describe. We will be booking in the future for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie N
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great experience staying at this condo. The location is really cool. We loved leaving the windows open and hearing the river outside, it was so relaxing! I really enjoyed reading the daily news on the balcony next to the river while having tea.. again, very relaxing.

We chose to walk to Loon Mountain on a paved path right from the condo driveway, it's about a 7-10 minute walk and was a nice way to get some exercise and enjoy the scenery.

We spent one day at Santa's Village which was under an hour. Polar Caves (rainy day activity) which was about 30 minutes. Loon was a 10 minute walk (summertime). Tons of good places to eat. Recommend the Common Man for dinner it was delicious. We got great to-go Sandwiches at a little market called the Purple Tomato and on our first night after an evening arrival we had fantastic burgers at Black Mountain Burgers. We also splurged for the Cafe Lafayette Dinner Train on our last night (suggest reservations) which was pretty expensive but worth the one-time experience. There is plenty of free hiking areas too which is really great. The views are amazing!

At the condo itself you can also walk down the driveway toward the entrance and swim in the Lady's Bathtub... a part of the river with easy access. My kids loved this and we did it a couple of times during our stay.

Joanne was very responsive. She had great recommendations and suggestions for getting around the area. The condo was clean and good sized for two adults and two children. Beach towels were available... one less thing to pack. The condo has nice comfy decor that made you feel right at home. Wifi available. Quiet area, literally no noise other than people playing tennis occasionally outside. I really liked that it was on the first floor, especially with the river right outside... this is the best feature in my opinion. My husband even stayed in for an entire day one day because the condo itself is so relaxing and nice. I bet it's also super cozy in the winter.

We hope to be able to come back again sometime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The river
Liked least: The shower was a bit tricky
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing