We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, Great value!”
Review of Mt Liberty Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mt Liberty Lodging
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at Mt. Liberty and we were glad we went back. The location cannot be beat- located directly on the Pemi River with access to the river for playing in the water, sitting on the rocks and enjoying nature. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit, with a porch on the back right on the river- it was amazing! Loved to sit out there and read and listen to the water flow. Having a teenager with us, the 2 bedrooms worked out great. The small fridge and microwave was perfect to keep light snacks and beverages. The unit was very clean and well taken care of. The rooms in this unit were not large, but were quaint. The owners were wonderfully helpful, kind and worked hard to ensure all guests were comfortable and had a positive experience. I was greatly impressed when seeing them scan the river in the evening, removing any debris or trash left behind- thank you for doing more than your part to keep the natural environment perfect for all your guests!! We didn't use the pool, but it was clean and also very well cared for. An overall great place at a great value!

I would offer one suggestion: Our room had a small sitting area with 2 padded kitchen type chairs. A nice little love seat would fit nicely there, which would help the area feel more cozy. This is in no way a complaint, merely an observation! We would stay again in that same room, as is, tonight if we could!!! :)

Thank you! We will see you again soon, I am sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 185 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you want a spotlessly clean, well run place to stay that is close to so many things, stay at the Mt. Liberty. We happened to stay in the motel. Our room was spotless and the river runs right behind. The sound of the river is awesome. You are about 3 minutes from Clark's Trading Post, close to Cannon Mt. Aerial Tram (which we did at the owners suggestion), and so many other things to do within a short drive. They also suggested places for us to have lunch and dinner and they were spot on. We had lunch at the Gypsy Cafe which was excellent and dinner at the Woodstock Inn and Brewery which was also delicious.

The cottages were awesome too! The owner showed us around and showed us some of the cottages. If you have a family and are looking for a cottage to stay in, this would be the choice. With the river running right behind, kids love playing on the rocks and in the river. It's just the perfect location, clean and fun :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12 with the river running right behind our room. Awesome! (2 double beds)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great location, great owners, great area, beautiful river behind the place. Motel is just that - clean, standard. Property had a nice swingset for the kids to use. Tiny, tiny shower. Owners were definitely helpful with ideas for places to go, restaurants to eat at.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank melissa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our family visits the area at least two or three times every summer/ autumn and we always stay at Mt. Liberty, in either a cottage or a two bedroom unit. The location on the river can't be beat -- our kids enjoy playing on the rocks and we enjoy listening to the rushing water while relaxing or going to sleep. Although the property is not new and modern, the rooms are clean and quaint, and the grounds and pool area are always very nicely kept. There is a fire pit where you can sit at night, relax with a beer or roast marshmallows and meet other families. The owners (past and present) are friendly and helpful. It is always peaceful and quiet, being oriented toward families. We love it here, and the price is very reasonable.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank GinaH100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Booked this place based on the TripAdvisor reviews. Yes, folks are friendly. Yes, a great value. Yes, clean. But the bed in our motel room was a bit over firm to the point of being uncomfortable. The front door was ill-hung and had an 1.5" gap in the between the top and the door frame. The bedroom door would not close all the way. It was an ok place to sleep.

If I ever go back to Lincoln this place will be my second choice.

And if you need wifi, don't rely on it. Comes and goes with the breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sactoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtLibertyLodging, Owner at Mt Liberty Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

As a family run business and new owners we always appreciate feedback on how we are doing and what we can do better. Our facilities do date back to an earlier time and have developed a certain character over the years and not all of our doors hang straight (some of the windows, too). We are working hard to provide an enjoyable environment with simple but clean rooms in a beautiful part of the White Mountains at an affordable price. We are updating rooms when we can and are investing in such areas as enhancing our wifi coverage which has proven a challenge over our expansive campus.

We are always disappointed to learn of a guest who was not 100% satisfied but did not bring it to our attention during their stay so we could address their concerns or find them accommodations that better met their needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We usually stay at chain hotels, but I wanted a more rustic and outdoorsy feel. I absolutely got just what I was looking for! We just got back and I had to write my review. This was the first time that we really just relaxed. The cabin was clean, and just so simply perfect. My husband and I were able to sit on that back porch and TALK, like we haven't done in years. It brought us closer together. Simply said, I loved it!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I love this place. I have been coming here since I was a kid (over 30 years ago) and now am taking my family. We recently came up for 4 days in July and had a great time. The accommodations are clean and comfortable; we used the pool and firepit every night (kids love pools and firepits). A really great feature of this location is the river that runs right behind the cabins/motel, lots of fun to play in the river and on the rocks. From my cabin you could hear the river, it’s very soothing at night. Lots of things to do in the area makes it a great location. The Petersons are wonderful and very accommodating, great people!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimemacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.2 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
629 reviews
0.6 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mt. Coolidge Motel
Mt. Coolidge Motel
#1 of 20 in Lincoln
620 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Mountain Motel and Cottages
1.4 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Liberty Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Liberty Lodging

Address: 10 Liberty Rd, Lincoln, NH 03251-4222
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $91 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt Liberty Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off RT 3 along the Pemi River in the heart of the White Mountains, 14 one and two BR non-smoking motel units w/CCTV, AC & coffeemakers w/ complementary coffee & tea. 8 - one and two BR cottages that sleep 2 to 6 guests - with 6 right on the river w/ kitchenettes, gas grills and beautiful views of the river. Amemities - free wireless internet, 20x40 inground pool, swingset with large play area for children and a firepit for toasting marshmallows, fishing, hiking trails & many actvities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Mt Liberty Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Liberty Lodging Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing