We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit”
Review of Indian Head

Indian Head
Ranked #11 of 31 things to do in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pawtucket
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must visit”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Since we no longer can view the Old Man of the Mountain, you must take a trip to view the Indian Head. It's amazing to see what has formed naturally on a mountain.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank xTine121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    33
    14
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“top of indian head”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We purchased our tokens and climbed to the top of the Indian Head. It was a beautiful clear day with great views.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lookout tower”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The tower was amazing, with beautiful views in every direction. I definitely recommend this to every one and it only cost fifty cents per person.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wish we were here”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We did not stay here but we will next trip. It was large, beautiful and well maintaned. Very very kid friendly.
Wwe ate here. The food was excellent. The children's menu consists of more that just nuggets and hot dogs. It was actually better than most of the restaurants at Disney.
Ou waitress also worked the front desk. She had lots of info about the resort and the area.
The view was awesome.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank drachtool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good pictures from the tower”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My son is afraid from high places. He managed to take the whole thing in order to see the head from above. I'm happy we did it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GabbyIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Head also viewed

 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Indian Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing