We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really cool (especially in hindsight)”

Alpine Adventures Outdoor Recreation
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There are 21 zip-lines on 3 separate courses, the Thrillsville Aerial Challenge park, and Off-Road tours. Ziplines cover almost 3 miles of exhilaration through and above the treetops at heights of up to 250' above the forest floor. Platforms are 25' to 65' high in the trees and the zip-lines are 100' to 1600' long with speed that can reach 75 mph. Each Zipline tour includes an off-road truck ride to the top of the course. Additionally Off-Road tours are available to show of what our 6 wheel Swiss Army Pinzgauers can do and get the best access to views of the White Mountains. And don't forget the BigAirBag at our headquarters. Life is Short...Have more Fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
HOlland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Really cool (especially in hindsight)”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We did the SkyWalker zipline tour, and although we had poor weather and we weren't feeling really up for it (we had booked & paid in advance, there was no turning back) we had a GREAT time.

They provided us with raincoats because of the weather, and off we went. First a bit of offroading (we were glad not to have done both the offroading & the ziplining), and then we went up to the treetops for some excitement. The first one is always the scariest, but once you have done one line, you want to do them ALL.

Great, great fun!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kaasmeisje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    816
    53
    5
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great fun - Highly recommended”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you are seeking for an adrenaline type of outdoor activity, seek no further. We enjoyed it very much as a family with 2 teens, 14 and 17.
The price is not cheap but you get back the right value, the guides are very professional and fun, safety is at a high standard and all other site aspected are done well. Botton line - Highly recommended

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AKnoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Swinging from the trees (sort of...)”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The zip-line tours offered by Alpine Adventures provide excellent options for people based on their desired level of "adventure" and excitement. I've done there "Tree-Top", "Skyrider" and "Super Skyrider" zip tours and have found them all to be fun and worthwhile experiences. The Skyrider and Super Skyrider adventures each provide a number of long (and sometimes very high) zips which provide plenty of time to take-in the great views of NH's white mountains and Franconia Notch.

Alpine Adventures is conveniently located off Interstate 93 (same exit as Loon Mountain Resort) and is a very well run operation with helpful staff and a group of great tour guides who clearly enjoy what they do and take the time to ensure their visitors are both having fun and staying safe.

If you feel like getting your adrenaline going and feeling the wind blowing through your hair while taking-in some great views of the outdoors, then be sure to add Alpine Adventures zip tours to your list of things to do while visiting northern NH!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NHTravlinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, ME
2 reviews
“I'm hooked!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I chose the Treetop zipline tour due mostly to the expense, and although it was well worth the price, I would advise one change, and that is to advertise that it is 5 ziplines instead of 6. One of the zips was an extremely short line from one platform to the other, and many people in my group were under the impression that it didn't count in the grand total, which gave us a feeling of false advertising. On the plus side the staff was great and the scenery was beautiful! I could have done it all over again, so my son and I are already making plans for next summer or fall and we'll definitely book the upgrade to the Skyrider or Super Skyrider tour!!! We can't wait!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Amazing adventurous trip”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The trip was super fun. Worth the money for 3 hours of excitement and thrill...The tour design is amazing starting with shortest and ending with the most thrilled one...It is safest and the guides are very friendly and helpful...Highly recommended...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nikita2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Adventures Outdoor Recreation also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Alpine Adventures Outdoor Recreation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing