We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gordis fish & steakhouse lincoln nh”

Gordi's Fish & Steak House
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“gordis fish & steakhouse lincoln nh”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

very good food but took away the salad bar which was the best around! prices went up and drinks (soda & alcoholic) are pricey, portions arent very big for the price you pay but overall the food is still great but wont be a hot spot on our list anymore due to loss of salad bar and smaller portions and pricey dishes..cost 45$ for 2 dinners and drinks

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maxmommy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordis321, Public Relations Manager at Gordi's Fish & Steak House, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Glad to hear you had a good meal. I am sorry you were so disappointed to see the salad bar is gone. The salad bar was causing way too much food being thrown away. With the removal of the salad bar we were able to LOWER the prices of almost all our dinner items. We were also able to add great burgers and sandwiches to our dinner menu. We now offer great new salads on our menu. We do hope to see you again. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    281
    131
    46
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a lovely meal here. The staff was nice and the food was good. We ended up making our way here two time this year (2013).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccakammerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We won't eat anywhere else!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Every year we visit the Lincoln area to go backpacking. We have a group from 12-15 people. We tried Gordi's one year and now this is the third time we have eaten there. It is tradition. The service is excellent, there are tons of food choices more than just fish and steak. When a dozen people can eat and everyone leaves satisfied, it is a great place. Don't drive by with out stopping. Great NH food even if you are a vegetarian. Great atmosphere!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Average Food, Seems Overpriced for Area”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A friend an I had dinner at Gordi's in late May, before the high season.

I had a burger and she had portabello mushroom sandwich. Overall food was ok. My fries were cold when they came and my burger was not cooked to order (medium).

Service was fine. Decor was dark and dated. I think the food was overpriced for being in Lincoln, NH.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyHikerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad service and food but Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We come to Lincoln often and keep giving Gordi's a chance because it looks like it should be a great place to eat. Although the look and feel of the restaurant is nice - the service is terrible. We have gone many times and the service has always been sub par. The food has also been poor to mediocre. It does have a decent salad bar.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordi's Fish & Steak House also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Gordi's Fish & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing