We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pub food”

Brittany's Food and Spirit
Ranked #13 of 48 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

and big menu. Suprisingly decent menu, good prices. Not impressed witht the sports pub itself but the food was surprsingly ok. Try the mac/cheese with a little kick.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beachlover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    88
    23
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, decent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I enjoyed CJs, we stayed in the attached hotel and had breakfast and a couple of dinners here. I also enjoyed watching sports in the bar. The Mac and Cheese was really good, I liked the buffalo chicken style with boneless wings mixed in. I would stay in this hotel and eat here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leadbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Boston
Level Contributor
357 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“deck and fresh bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

After reading the reviews, I think the trick here is ordering by really reading the menu. We had a wonderful dinner here the other night sitting out on the deck. Drinks are very reasonable. We both had the onion soup. Light, not too much salt, actually one of the best I have had. Dinner comes with these really soft rolls with herbs on top. Yummy especially with the soup. I had a ceasear salad that was huge with beef. Note beef (not steak tips). At first I thought the meat was going to be tough but it was nice and tender. I don't think I would sit inside (smell of the pool down below). But would try the pub downstairs if we couldnt sit outside.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank votenochains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“EXPENSIVE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the hotel attached to this restaurant and after we walked in the restaurant and looked at the menu we walked out. Too Expensive.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gjhgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An ok place to go”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We went there for breakfast, and had to wait even though they had empty seats. I ordered the #2 with 2 eggs, home fries, and toast, and my fiance ordered a sausage egg and cheese on a bagel. Her meal was good, but my eggs seamed watery. The home fries are very good there the bacon was also. I was a little disappointed with the eggs though. The waitress again was just ok.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brittany's Food and Spirit also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Brittany's Food and Spirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing