We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service.”
Review of Gypsy Cafe

Gypsy Cafe
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American, African, Asian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Food from around the world with a New England touch.
Rigaud, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, great service.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The menu at Gypsy's is varied and imaginative, the service is friendly while avoiding obsequiousness, the food is terrific. If you don't find something in the menu you like, you just don't like food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onthefly1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    612
    201
    53
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, MD
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Gem!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We tried this based on its Tripadvisor rating. Best decision! We had a great lunch. The service was great, and the decor adds to a funky artsy atmosphere. This place has a wildly diverse, creative menu. For an appetizer we tried the sweet potato wrapped shrimp. Wonderful! Choosing from the menu is tough. Our food and the plates on the surrounding tables looked awesome. We were amazed that this little spot offered so much! Don't miss this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank callmeamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eclectic and creative menu”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stopped at this charming restaurant on our way to flume gorge. The resturant has the most unique menu, decor and ambiance. The Chef came out to greet us and the waitress was the sweetest waitress. The quesadilla are amazing along with the hummus platter. There is such a variety of items on the menu to satisfy everyone. You leave with a smile from the service and the uniques of this gem in Lincoln New Hampshire. The menu was so cool I had to take one home to show everyone back home the items on the menu. Definitely a must stop while you are in New Hampshire.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawmut18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great meal and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Been here before and always enjoy it. Chicken fajitas were fantastic. Fun clean place with different beers and something for everyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RDJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Eclectic food in the White Mountains”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing Fathers Day dinner last week at the Gypsy Cafe. The food was out of this world and the atmosphere of this family owned restaurant from the hostess to the chef ( mother and son) was very welcoming. The chef has won some awards for his creativity . We had a wide array of food from appetizers t homemade desserts and there was not a single remaining crumb between our group of 10. I would strongly recommend this unique find.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WBDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gypsy Cafe also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Gypsy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing