We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky Find That "Rock's"”
Review of Gypsy Cafe

Gypsy Cafe
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Food from around the world with a New England touch.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Funky Find That "Rock's"”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I found this gem while at Loon Mountain in late September '12. It flat out looked "cool". We are native Floridian's and this place was like an awesome mixture of Key West, The Islands and Mexico. Not a huge menu, which we like with app's and entree's seemingly from all over the world. My wife ordered Ethiopian Pork and I got the Enchiladas Rojas. Just wonderful and full of flavor. Our cocktails were generous and the brews cold and tasty. The owner Dan, came out to say hello. He is the mad scientist and master of this exotic menu. His Mom and co-owner Clair, also spent some time chatting with us. She does double duty as greeter and creates their wonderful desserts. They made us feel right at home. If you're in Lincoln New Hampshire, do not miss the opportunity to enjoy a truely unique experience in dining.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    188
    53
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm a regular!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We're up in the Lincoln area often for skiing and summer activities. While we've tried other places we keep coming back here. We like the wide and varied choice of appetizers and entrees, the friendly wait staff and the quality of the food/drinks. Calling for a reservations is almost always a good idea; we frequently see people turned away who don't have them. It's just not that big a place even with expansion. Service can be a bit slow on busy holiday weekends; we prefer to linger over our dinners so that's not an issue for us.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovinfood-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Eclectic”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Lovely food, the waitress keeps your water glass topped up continually, unusual slightly hippy decor, all food fresh and organic

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamBillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Unique = Delicious!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I've never seen a more varied menu, and never have I savored every single bite like I did at the Gypsy Cafe. The decor was both quirky and beautiful, the ambiance pleasant (we ate outside), the waitstaff friendly, but the food was out of this world! We want to go back to try everything else on the menu. You won't be disappointed if you're looking for something new and are daring enough to try an exotic dish.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank left47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gypsy Cafe”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I had read the great reviews so this was the first restaurant we stopped at when we got to town, easy to find. Parking a bit troublesome, but is so for most of the smaller shops and restaurants. For some reason they seem to think that everything needed to be spicy "HOT". Both dishes we had were very good, but too many hot peppers to really taste it.
Little pricy for lunch compared to the rest of the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler4times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gypsy Cafe also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Gypsy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing