We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Franconia Notch Motel
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Coolidge Motel(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Of Loon Mountain(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$125
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkers Motel(Lincoln)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Motel and Cottages(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Head Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbank Motel and Cabins(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
37
41
28
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
41
28
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfranconia notchthe riverwhite mountainsheat workedwarm roomplan on stayingclean bathroomfell asleepeach morningminute driveplace to staychecking outnight staycolumbus day weekendice castlesbit datedconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 126 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed for one night just to visit Franconia Notch, it has the basics and our window overlooked the river which was nice to hear and soothing. Lovely family run and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I booked this motel as a last resort......little reluctantly (our 1st choice Pemi/ green village were totally occupied). We are so glad we decided to stay here. Convenient location - close to the park and a short drive to lot of dinning options. We booked a king room (#12) and it was nice and neat with a bonus river view right from our window, bathroom was clean and functional too. Moreover, we had no problem with the service or hot water as seen in some other reviews. Subhash aka Sam was very helpful. Our TV remote wasn't working when we checked-in. He replaced it immediately without any hassle. He even complied with our request for late check-out of 12:30pm (in fact we actually ended up checking-out by 1pm).......No issues there!! Parking right in front of our room. The only reason I'm not giving full 5 stars is because of the slow drainage toilet. Overall we had a great experience and would definitely recommend this place. We had 2 peaceful night by the riverside for just $110. Now, nothing can beat that!!

Room Tip: Room 12 - King room of motel was very nice with river view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Komal2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

we were looking for a place to stay for 2 nights over the holiday weekend, we chose this motel because we just needed somewhere to sleep at the end of long skiing/snowshoeing days. The rooms are nice because they have a fridge and microwave and are very clean. The beds were pretty uncomfortable (we had a kind size bed hat just didn't seem like it had enough support.) There was a cot brought to our room before we got there for our daughter, it was great to get into the room and just fall asleep. Other than the bed, it was perfect location and a great price for what we needed! Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wouldratherbecamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The property looks lovely as you drive by but if you stay in one of the cabins you get a different perspective on the inside. Frankly the cabins are very outdated, plumbing needs work, the faucets leaked in the sink on both hot and cold water. The walls I believe date back to the original construction of the cabins, they are tired. The electrical outlets in some places seemed to be over loaded which should be a safety concern. We enjoyed the quiet and darkness of the cabin and the bed was comfortable enough but nothing to write home about. On the plus side the staff was friendly and the cabin had a micro wave and a small refrigerator which we did not use. Frankly I would look for another property if I were in the area again.

Room Tip: I do believe that they had some motel rooms but I can't judge those rooms by what we had in the cabin.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I took many of the reviews into consideration before committing to this Motel and was quite pleased that I did. Truly a memorable stay...Location of the Motel overlooking a babbling brook was out of a story book, backed up to the woods, afterall, this is the White Mountains, and run by a perfect host "SAM" who couldn't do enough for us. It doesn't get any better than that for a leaf looker from the Southwest that only had time for a 2 night stay..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandpiper07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews