We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Common Man

Common Man
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Berkley, MA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

This restaurant is charming, they offer you cheese and crackers while you wait. We ordered scallops casino and it was outstanding. We will go back the next time we are in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeanneQ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    625
    322
    106
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

If comfort food is what you are looking for you have found it here. Wonderful and knowledgable staff on hand for a down home experience. The turkey pot pie is Devine along with the roasted chicken. A must try trust me!!!

Helpful?
Thank Chrissi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Delightful Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I have visited this Common Man Restaurant every summer for the past few years and have never been disappointed in the experience! I enjoy relaxing in the Pub with a beverage and the complimentary cheese and crackers while I peruse the menu. Frequently, I simply order from the lighter Pub Menu, although I have the option of the Full Dinner Menu.

The staff is very friendly and no one rushes you-- I really appreciate that, particularly when traveling solo! Kudos to Ed who remembers me from year to year-- very impressive and keeps the Common Man at the top of my Lincoln, NH Favorites List!

Helpful?
Thank frewontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Large beams, dark cavernous room, balcony seating over a two-story fireplace. You feel cozy and New Hampshire in this place, and the servers are great. We'd just hiked the flume in a drenching rainstorm, so it was just the ticket.

Hot chowder and their signature breads and dip later, we were on to the entrees. The entrees weren't particularly memorable, unfortunately. I think they were fine, just not memorable. They also slice off a hunk of white chocolate in place of the usual mint with your check, that's a nice touch.

I'd like to come back in ski season and have a drink on the couch by that roaring fire. I don't usually pick setting over food, but for this place, since the food is good enough, I make an exception.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scoutandboo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

The atmosphere is pretty cool and I like the cheese and crackers table but we've eaten here on several occasions and never walked away feeling like it was an exceptional experience. There are better options in the area. See my other reviews.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abbyrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Common Man also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
 

Been to Common Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing