We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hobo Railroad & Attractions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hobo Railroad

Hobo Railroad
Ranked #11 of 31 things to do in Lincoln
Attraction details
Raymond, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hobo Railroad & Attractions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We went on the Railroad again this Spring, Always a Great time for both the older and the younger crowds!! The kids Love the Wildman and we all loved the breath taking views along the ride!! Great time every time we've been there!! NH is So Beautiful!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    75
    46
    16
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Train Rides and Mini Golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Hobo Railroad has a great train ride, and offers dining packages for dinner and lunch.

The Mini golf is a Must!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
139 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Autumn Train ride”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

My husband and I along with our 6 month old took an hour long train ride in September to see the autumn foliage. If you know what to expect than this will be a good experience. It is a basic train ride where they take you forward and back to see some sights you would not normally. It is for the experience. We ordered the lunch because in our travels this fit. It is about $10/person but was worth the convenience for our family.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JThielman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Polar Express”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Bought tickets...man are they pricey...($280 for three kids, two adults) for 1.5 hr ride to the North Pole, visit with Santa and Elves and return ride. We arrived and were met with large but managable crowds, boarded train fairly easily, served hot chocolate (good), chocolates (good), and given a scarf with PE logo (nice). Server on our train was dressed in chefs outfit which was in character and he was really great with the patrons on the train. Left station for 15 min ride, came to North Pole where Elves greeted us and escorted us to dome for songs, book reading, and a visit from Santa ending with the firstt gift of christmas being given out to the boy in the blue robe. Yeah, it is fixed but still nice and the kids loved it. Escorted back to train, 15 min ride back and we were done. Very nice idea and they do it fairly well but the price is hard to justify.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fixerupper02472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Holiday Spirit in the White Mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

At this time of year, there are many Christmas train trips being offered. I can highly recomend the Santa Train in Lincoln, NH. Yesterday afternoon, I took my 2 grandchildren, ages 5 & 7. From ticketing on things were top notch. there was a mix of ages, from babies to grandparents. Soon, we were given a nice box of assorted cookies (no nuts), then hot chocolate, but not too hot, with a lid for the children and adults. Mrs. Claus came who was friendly and spoke to all the children with her two young elves passing out paper and crayons for children to write their wish list. Soon, came Santa himself with the head elf, greeting everyone and giving each a little stocking with crayons, a a small stuffed animal. He and head elf seemed to enjoy every minute. At the end, all stood outside to have parents take FREE pictures of their child with the 'cast'.
For the price and experience, you can't beat it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PemiNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hobo Railroad also viewed

 

Been to Hobo Railroad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing