We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem at Exit 32!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Purple Tomato

Purple Tomato
Ranked #7 of 48 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: American, Soups, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We're focused on offering & supporting locally produced foods including: fresh produce, local meats & cheeses, baked goods and lots of other yummy options from our onsite kitchen. We have lunch sandwiches made from local and organic ingredients including veggie and vegan options. We offer grab and go dinner options, lobster rolls and other fresh seafood choices all day.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A gem at Exit 32!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Yes, 5 star rating for an absolutely positive experience with the owners who explained their store concepts. There you will find fresh produce, as locally as possible sourced fish and local fares. There are shelves of gluten free products and healthy in-store baked treats you would find at Whole Foods and other healthy grocery stores. They make divine sandwiches and lobster rolls. Well done!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Marie-France M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    17
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, MA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love this option!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Finally tried the lobster roll and totally give it a thumbs up! Delish!The owners are always pleasant and couldn't be more accommodating! If you're in the area be sure to stop by, whether for a sandwich or the fresh fish! Would love to have them in the area for a long time! Support this local business!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GROFREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and small market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were looking for a lunch place while driving towards the White Mountains from Boston. I read reviews from trip advisor regarding the Purple Tomato and decided this is the place for lunch. We had amazing turkey and roast beef sandwiches for our family plus we found other yummy goodies and staples from the market. I highly recommend the Purple Tomato.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KC_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No comparison.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

I vacationed in Lincoln for 6 years and in Campton for the past 11. There is nothing to compare with this establishment. All local, mostly organic and everything tastes great. Freshest seafood up here and sandwiches to die for. Ask the owners....Jim and Susan....they KNOW their product. I am a WholeFoods fanatic and I like Purple Tomato better....that is saying something. And their prices are better. Go in....look around....and pay attention to their cleanliness.......kitchen is crazy clean.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank andreaatturio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great People, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Some of the nicest people ever, own/operate the Purple Tomato. Their sandwiches are terrific and their coleslaw is the best. I wish I had been around long enough to sample more. They take pride in their food and it shows! The pulled pork special is just too good. They sell several local products which are fantastic - the English Muffins, jams and mustards from area artisans are excellent. Great find.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jjcwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Tomato also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Purple Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing