We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go here!”
Review of Purple Tomato

Purple Tomato
Ranked #8 of 46 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: We're focused on offering & supporting locally produced foods including: fresh produce, local meats & cheeses, baked goods and lots of other yummy options from our onsite kitchen. We have lunch sandwiches made from local and organic ingredients including veggie and vegan options. We offer grab and go dinner options, lobster rolls and other fresh seafood choices all day.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I were trying to find something for lunch that we could take back to our cottage. We just happened to stroll into The Purple Tomato. We got lobster rolls and chips to go. They were phenomenal! Very fresh and the owners were so friendly. A must if you're in the area!

1  Thank KentuckyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 137 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

I love the Purple Tomato! Their fish is the freshest and the lobster rolls are phenomenal with a very fair price.

1  Thank 826HappyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim C, Proprietors at Purple Tomato, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

We are happy to hear you like the lobster rolls. We believe the little things like using the best lobster with no other fillers, grilling the buns in real butter and serving them with a smile really makes a difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Get off at exit 32, and treat yourself to this piece of heaven! The selection of foods is something worth the stop! Take it to go for the dinner time or have it for lunch! Your tummy will thank you over and over again, what great service and kindness buy the workers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim C, Proprietors at Purple Tomato, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thanks for the support, we really appreciate it as well as the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The first time I went in was to get some scallops for dinner. They were delicious, so I continued going back for other items. I love the sandwiches, they are a great alternative to some of the other sub locations in town. The owners are fantastic and will do their best to accommodate you or any special orders you might have.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim C, Proprietors at Purple Tomato, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thanks for your feedback. We truly enjoy creating a sandwich for you even if it isn't listed on our board, We like to tell people that if we have it in the market, we can put it on a sandwich or salad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

You can find a little bit of everything at this great find. I come in for prepared sandwiches and the best chocolate chip cookies ever! But there are many fresh fruits and vegetables available, frozen and refrigerator, organic and local items as well as shelves full of healthy snacks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank susanchloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim C, Proprietors at Purple Tomato, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thanks for visiting we really appreciate the support. Also happy to hear you enjoy the cookies. We worked quite a while to develop that recipe and have a lot of people that really love them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Tomato also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Purple Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing