We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blueberry pancakes!”
Review of Longhorn Palace

Longhorn Palace
Ranked #16 of 47 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: They are on the oppisite side of the road across from the Profile Motel.They are on the opposite side of the road across from the Porfile Motel on Rt.3 in Lincoln.They serve breakfast and lunch.Excellent place to eat and prices are not bad.Service is next to none,very cheerful waiteress,fast service,good food.YOU HAVE TO TRY THERE.
Restaurant details
Description: They are on the oppisite side of the road across from the Profile Motel.They are on the opposite side of the road across from the Porfile Motel on Rt.3 in Lincoln.They serve breakfast and lunch.Excellent place to eat and prices are not bad.Service is next to none,very cheerful waiteress,fast service,good food.YOU HAVE TO TRY THERE.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Blueberry pancakes!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

If you think this place is "nothing special" then you did not have the blueberry pancakes. They are the best I've ever tasted. Full house yet our sever was attentive and the food came out quickly. Sadly we visited on the last day of the season and did not get to buy any of the homemade fudge.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank keraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    51
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great blueberry pancakes!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went to this restaurant based on other reviews I'd seen on TripAdvisor, and were not disappointed. It was a Sunday morning when we went and there was about a 10-15 minute wait. Once we were seated the waitress was very friendly and helpful and came to refill our coffee mugs without us having to ask. She recommended the blueberry oancakes and they were outstanding! Light and fluffy and full of plump blueberries. It was one of the best breakfasts we had during our 3-week driving trip through New England.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryEE49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great view”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Make sure you get a table upstairs that looks down upon the Pemi river. The blueberry pancakes are really good. We stay at the motel next door and walk over. We used to bring our son here 30 years ago when it was cafeteria style. There is a small gift shop too. We love this place & visit every time we vacation in NH.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a great breakfast here. I had the blueberry pancakes and they were awesome! The blueberry syrup is great as well. Good sized portions and a fair price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Labbymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I ate here twice, once for breakfast and then lunch. The Longhorn Special (two of eggs, two pancakes, two pieces of bacon and two pieces of sausage) was an excellent value and very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank C J x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn Palace also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Longhorn Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing