We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Filthy”
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Stayed at this hotel one night during our family vacation in July. It was without a doubt one of the worst hotels in which I have stayed. We had a two bedroom/living room suite. We found Cheese-Its, pretzels, peanuts, hair and other unknown items under the cushions of the sofas. The bathroom was dirty. The baseboard heaters were rusty and, overall, the room was very dated with its bright yellow walls. The indoor pool area smelled musty and just seemed very unsanitary. The pool water was murky green at best. I paid over $150 for this room and it was a horrible value. Not only will I never stay there again, I will close my eyes if I have to drive past the place. Do not be fooled by the pictures or the list of amenities. Very disappointed.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank dickster243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    54
    56
    34
    43
See reviews for
98
72
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2008

This is a great hotel in a great location. I stayed here several times over the past few years and is the best value in the area. Located just off the freeway and just minutes from Loon or Cannon, it is conveniently located near many shops and restaurants. The rooms are nothing fancy and a little dated but warm and clean in the winter. You can park your car right outside your door. During the week I you can get rooms here for about fifty bucks a night. That includes access to the heated pool, free internet and a continental breakfast in morning!

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank redsoxfan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, MA
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2008

After camping for a few nights, my boyfriend and I decided that it was much too cold to stay outside for the remaining nights. We needed somewhere to stay that was somewhat cheap and we definitely found the true meaning of "cheap" at the Econo Lodge. Checked in at the front desk with a young man who didn't seem to have a clue about what he was doing, let alone work there. After asking to see a room, we were shown a room that looked like the set to a 1970's porn film. Sketchy. We were told it was a non-smoking, no pets allowed room, but it smelled like wet dog and old cigarettes. Then took us to see another "empty" room, but ended up barging in on the poor family that was actually occupying it. We chose to stay in a room that was decent looking and had a jacuzzi tub in-room. Soon after settling in we discovered that the toilet did not flush. The carpet had stains in it (wouldn't be surprised if they were blood stains). Not only was the jacuzzi tub loaded in hairs and just plain filthy, but the mirror that surrounded it still had smudges on it from the last person who used it... disgusting. We went out for the rest of that night other than to sleep and left first thing in the morning. We will definitely never return.

  • Liked — Leaving and staying at the Comfort Inn for the next two night.
  • Disliked — everything.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_murgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2008

My ten year old son and I had planned a trip to the area for skiing and booked a reservation with the motel. Unfortunately, my son got sick a few days before, and I tried to call the hotel more than a day in advance to reschedule. Spoke with the "general manager" who said that there was nothing he could do, that my charge card would be charged regardless, because the hotel was "not a not for profit" business. The whole conversation seemed rather bizarre. If that's the way the motel needed to operate to make its profit, then I would think twice before staying there in the future.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank shoretown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2008

I stayed here overnight during a weekend ski trip. The place was clean and tidy, if dated, but the management was eager to please. My room was a classic motor lodge style, and I was able to park immediately outside the front door of my room. There was also a door to an indoor hallway - a good way to keep warm when going to the pool.

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. The heating system worked well, though it would billow the curtains if set on full blast - not a big deal, really. Wireless internet was a great touch, and often isn't available at hotels that are many times the price (e.g. the Sheraton Boston Hotel, where I stayed before and after this ski outing).

The only drawback is that the hotel is far from the main part of Lincoln, so there's no immediate food or entertainment close to the property. It's a five minute drive down I-93 to the main part of Lincoln, or a 12 minute ramble down Route 3 to old downtown Lincoln.

  • Liked — SIze of room, friendly staff, internet access, parking.
  • Disliked — Dated fixtures and color scheme, older TV provider, far from downtown and food options.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank songfta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2008

A very smelly room, broken and rusted baseboard heating,
wrinkled linens.

Would never stay again. When I complained to econo-lodge, I was offered a 10% discount on the next reservation, which is really nothing, since that is what you get with AAA, etc.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amosboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2008

lets see, some of the problems was that it didn't have much of a game room or weight room, the wall was painted a awful puke color, the bathroom doorknob was broken. There was much of a staff.

The front desk people were ok, and the beds were ok, but the problems outweighted the positives. Luckily we only stayed there one day.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank raptorsfan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.7 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
609 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mt. Coolidge Motel
Mt. Coolidge Motel
#1 of 20 in Lincoln
580 reviews
1.0 mi away
White Mountain Motel and Cottages
0.4 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 381 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4121 (Formerly Drummer Boy Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four seasons of scenic splendor mixed with countless area attractions of the White Mountain region, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your vacation stay. We are a AAA Two Diamond rated Motel that has a relaxing vacation atmosphere and plenty of area attractions, activities, and amenities for everyone to enjoy. Choose from our wide variety of rooms, regardless of your need we have something for everyone. We offer complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, wireless internet access, and an excellent selection of area restaurants. Our onsite amenities include: Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Sauna, Fitness Room, Guest laundry, and Seasonal Outdoor pool & Picnic area with BBQ grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Lincoln
Econo Lodge Lincoln
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing