We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owenership....much improved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have been staying at this motel for many years going back to when it was the Drummer Boy. It was sold and went downhill for a few years. There are now new owners (about 1.5 years) and it is much improved. Clean. Indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub are great. Exercise room for aerobics...treadmill and elliptical. Very nice breakfast room....and coffee available 24 hrs a day. Nice breakfast....nothing fancy, but just right. The owners are very friendly and helpful and even bake a tray of chocolate chip cookies each day for guests. Very nice touch. We will return. Very kid friendly. Location is perfect....very close to all attractions and outdoor activities. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeCodKrumholtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly working to update and improve our property and service for our guests. We look forward to being able to provide you again with excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 240 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Reserved the room online. Motel was not conveniently located to other areas of Lincoln. Desk clerk made a comment upon checking in about the rate I was paying, that I could probably sell the room for the night for three times what I paid for it. Room was tacky looking from the outside and worse upon entering. Had a very bad musty smell. The carpeted floor felt grimy and dirty. Furniture upholstery looked and felt dirty and grimy. Trim and framed artwork were scratched and looked like left over yard sale material. Door to room looked like if you leaned on it very hard it would collapse. Smell of room made me nauseous. Breakfast was the the only positive aspect but very crowded with very little room to sit so most people stood up or went to their room. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Upon arrival, the staff was super friendly, the pool and sauna were just right.. Perfect location to get to Lost RIver the next day.. The price was right and the beds were comfortable as well. It was leaf peeping season and the mountains were so beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Spent 3 nights there and very pleased. Tony, at the front desk, was very helpful and provided excellent advise on the area. Room was very nice. Bathroom was a little dated but fine. Excellent place to stay while viewing the leaves in the surrounding area. Excellent value through ChoiceHotels.com.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C J x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2014

We strive for complete guest satisfaction and are pleased we were able to deliver for you. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed a week in a king room. Motel must be very well insulated as even on the crowded weekend very quiet. Housekeeping excellent. Breakfast about the usual fare, but plentiful and fresh. Internet was very reliable. Bathroom could use some updating but again kept very clean. Staff very friendly. Excellent value for the orice,

Room Tip: Book on the side of the office/lobby so you can walk to breakfast on the inside,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vermadel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. we have updated our king room bathrooms since your stay and hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Upon entering the room we were hit with a very unpleasant smell. room seemed clean enough but things were worn including the carpet. exhaust fan went on with bathroom light and that was very noisy. The free continental breakfast was decent. We also enjoyed the indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi which were a big plus for us, People on the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. We booked through Priceline ($60) so feel we got our moneys worth.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidelbergBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2014

I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We strive for complete guest satisfaction and use feedback to help us see what we are doing well and what we need to work on. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were able to secure a hotel room (in the main area), while my brother secured a room across the parking lot in the "pet" friendly rooms at the last minute for Labor Day weekend.

Nothing fancy - clean, comfortable with a small balcony.
The Pet friendly room was clean but smelled very musty when first entering
Friendly staff

**Don't let your dog bark! If someone complains more than once, you have to pay for their room**

Both the indoor pool & outdoor pools were clean - had to obtain towels at the front desk

Continental Breakfast - bagels, english muffins, french toast sticks, small waffles, cereal, danish, tea, coffee, juices ~ Sunny Day Diner down the street for real breakfast food is a must.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busdriver19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pet friendly and do our best to provide complete customer satisfaction to all of our guests including our four-legged ones. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us to see what we are doing right and what we need to work on. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.7 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
630 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
1,160 reviews
1.9 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
1.7 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 381 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4121 (Formerly Drummer Boy Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $73 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four seasons of scenic splendor mixed with countless area attractions of the White Mountain region, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your vacation stay. We are a AAA Two Diamond rated Motel that has a relaxing vacation atmosphere and plenty of area attractions, activities, and amenities for everyone to enjoy. Choose from our wide variety of rooms, regardless of your need we have something for everyone. We offer complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, wireless internet access, and an excellent selection of area restaurants. Our onsite amenities include: Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Sauna, Fitness Room, Guest laundry, and Seasonal Outdoor pool & Picnic area with BBQ grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Lincoln
Econo Lodge Lincoln
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing