We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Of Loon Mountain(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Club On Loon(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$104
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kancamagus Lodge(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Head Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Motel and Cottages(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
48
64
58
35
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
64
58
35
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolcontinental breakfastfresh baked cookiesyogurtbudget hotelroom was cleanoff the highwayceiling fanlincoln nhstayed two nightslincoln areaexercise roomflat screengreat place to staywhite mountainsfranconia notchjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 249 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I've stayed at a number of Econo-Lodges and this was above average. The guy at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and cheerful. There was a bit of a "motel" musty smell. Given that this is a budget chain, the bedding and mattress were acceptable but not luxurious. The fridge and microwave were a nice touch as we are hikers and could store or trail lunches. There was also a small sitting area in the room with two comfy chairs. The indoor pool and hot tub are well maintained and nice. The breakfast was a cut above average for this chain in terms of variety. All in all, a good value for a budget chain that more than met my expectations. I would stay here again on future hiking trips to the Whites.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kibbabibba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Always had good experience with Econolodge and this was no exception. From the off the manager on reception and other staff where very accommodating and friendly and even gave us 9$ a night discount when I had the cheek to ask based on our 4 night stay.
The breakfast is complimentary and is ok, with a 24hour coffee pot too.
Nice indoor pool and jacuzzi after those long days walking cycling or ski-ing.
We loved the resort and area but expect it would be too busy after 2nd week of June.
The kanga highway to Conway and the lost river road are lovely drives out and we managed to see a moose and a beer. The truant tavern is a good local pub and does 24 beers.

Room Tip: Room 220 and above. Top floor over looking the road and river/mountains.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Needed to find a place quick after getting rained out of our campground - this hotel was fabulous! Was super excited that they had a dog friendly room - beds were comfy, room was spacious and clean, pool/hottub/sauna was awesome, breakfast had many choices and was delicious, thanks for a great stay! Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmcheney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Needed a room in Lincoln just for a night. This motel has a 3 diamond AAA rating and to be honest I am not sure why. I just wanted a comfortable bed. No they are old and hard. The room smelt like a musty basement. Staff was friendly though. I wasn't looking for much but this was well below its supposed rating. Should have gone to the comfort inn down the road or just risked a mom and pop. I think I paid 70 bucks for it.. yuck

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wlhsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stay here several times a year becasue we love the area. We like this place because there is an indoor pool and hot tub, free continental breakfast in the morning and its very affordable. Also we are allowed to have our dog with us. Be aware the rooms are in need of repair so if your picky then don;t stay here. Beds are not the best in the outside rooms, but the inside rooms are better. No bed bugs and very clear. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get an inside room so if you ise the pool you do not have to walk outside in the winter when your wet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews