We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cost to much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed August 25, 2011

after driving all day sightseeing in the mountains, we wanted a place to stay near " clarks trading post " for an easy trip there in the am. i had aaa so i got a 10% discount but i still paid 99.00 /tax. i'm sure i could've found something a little nicer,cheaper. i saw a rate online before i left of 70.00. that would've been ok, but i wasn't sure where we ould end up. i told the girl this and it was after 6 but she said there was nothing she could do. if the kids didn't want to sim so bad (they did have an indoor pool) i would've looked for something else. now don't get me wrong, there was a fridge,microwave and pretty clean but old and not kept up very well. i have stayed at much better places than this for the price. good pit stop, i guess

Room Tip: the second floor has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 243 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

I'm not saying it was dirty, but it had that dank, musty smell of an old hotel and everything seemed to be a bit damp. It's a typical low-to-mid level hotel, but the location is good for Clark's Trading Post and the entrance to the Kancamagus Hwy. The front desk clerk was very helpful in helping us with directions and suggestions.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sayno2self
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The staff was friendly. Beds and sheets were okay (compared to the same class). The room was scented with a thick layer of classic dingy hotel smell. This may be caused by the hot temperature, the moist and most importantly lack of proper ventilation. I will not go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stanleylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Upon arrival, staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, with added attraction of double in-room jacuzzi besides the usual freatures of microwave, small refrigerator, T.V. Furnishings were comfortable, including king-size bed that provided a great night's sleep. Continental breakfast from the office was delicious and offered a wide assortment of breakfast items.
The Inn was located near the Kangamagus Highway, many specialty shops, and wonderful restaurants. The location gave us access to a wide range of outdoor activities within a 10 mile radius.
We subsequently found out that the Inn was under new management and the General Manager and Office Manager (Megan and Justin) were anxious to build a clientele that would return again and again. We were so impressed, we plan to return very soon and make the Inn a destination for regular get-aways.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eldysyogainfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We switched to stay here last minute, as our prior motel had gotten bad reviews since the weather turned colder. I never thought to check reviews for a chain hotel first. Room opened to the parking lot, so no view, but that was okay. Overall clean - dust and a couple spiders in the corners. Odd smell in the hallway, but not in the room. Continental breakfast seriouslly lacking - nothing healthy - no fruit or yogurt, and peanut butter was not allowed due to allergies. Didn't use hotel amenities. Bathroom door had some damage to it, and plugs kept falling out of outlets (odd). Water pressure and heat in the shower was unbelievably good. TV channel guide in book was wrong, so we had to figure out where the weather station and pertinent stations were.
Quiet, rainy bleak weekend, so it was not busy at all. Our goal was a place to crash, with no smells, clean, and comfortable. This met, but didn't exceed our goals. Fridge and micro in the room - but no coffee maker or mugs for coffee. That was, however, available all the time in the lobby's adjacent breakfast room.
Dinner at the muddy moose in conway was a bonus!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyesoutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

If ever there is a time to listen to a review,this is it. My huband and I decided on a last minute trip with the kids. I found this hotel online. I must say a little nervous after some of the reveiws but, was willing to give them a chance since some of the reveiws were a couple years old. We stayed in room 124. The STRONG oder of must and moldiness was unbelievable. Gagging. After a wahile in the room we started coming down with headaches. I went out and purchased air fresheners just to get through the night. It was a sold out weekend in Lincoln. Floiage. So we had no choice. After contacting the econo lodge phone number to complain when we got back I was told I would hear from the manager within 72 hours. That never happened. The general manager megan was not accomodating at all. Acyually a bit sarcastic.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gusfamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofnh2010, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2010

First, my apologies on not receiving a response within 72 hours. Our responses are documented and tracked via the franchise company, which would have been the company you contacted. I can assure you that you were indeed mailed a written response, and that I did indeed look into the matter upon your departure. I sincerely wish your family would have brought the matter to our attention prior to checkout as we would have been more than happy to change your room, and be able to address your concerns immediately. We strive for the BEST satisfaction from our guests, and as a actively involved manager, it is disappointing to learn of a dissatisfied stay from a previous guest. Unfortunately, it was not brought to our attention until check out, which did not present us the opportunity to address your concerns, and allow us to make your stay more enjoyable and comfortable. Furthermore, the concerns that you contacted us about were most definitely addressed with all departments, and the appropriate measures were taken to rectify to them. In addition, some of the issues that were brought to our attention were inspected thoroughly, and by three different managers, but were unable to be discovered. If you have any questions at all, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the property.

Kindest Regards,

Megan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We booked this hotel while travelling in the New Hampshire area. Went to Concord NH and booked through AAA (CAA), as we're from Canada. When they gave us the rate of $99.00/night, we thought it was a steal! Well, when we got there, I realized that $99.00/night was a steal alright - by the HOTEL! It was just grosse! I'm not one who is super fussy about hotels, but this one was the worst I had ever seen. We've travelled quite a bit over the past couple of years, and never experienced this. It had an awful smell, had to wash all my clothes when I got home. I will never again book through AAA, where this is concerned, if I knew it was a 2-star hotel. The pool(s) were terrible, thank God there was Whales Tale Waterpark close by, so we could enjoy some clean water for swimming. This hotel has to be renovated somehow. And the gym area, was the worst! one treadmille I think and one stationary bicycle... never EVER again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.7 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
634 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
670 reviews
1.3 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,173 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 381 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4121 (Formerly Drummer Boy Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $83 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four seasons of scenic splendor mixed with countless area attractions of the White Mountain region, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your vacation stay. We are a AAA Two Diamond rated Motel that has a relaxing vacation atmosphere and plenty of area attractions, activities, and amenities for everyone to enjoy. Choose from our wide variety of rooms, regardless of your need we have something for everyone. We offer complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, wireless internet access, and an excellent selection of area restaurants. Our onsite amenities include: Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Sauna, Fitness Room, Guest laundry, and Seasonal Outdoor pool & Picnic area with BBQ grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Lincoln
Econo Lodge Lincoln
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing