We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY RECCOMEND”
Review of Mt. Coolidge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mt. Coolidge Motel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2009

My husband and I just happened to stop here for the night, And were very happy we did. We have stayed at many other motels and hotels in the area but this room was one of the cleanest and quiet places we have ever stayed. The Wagners are very accomodating and friendly. we will definetly be back,

L&M from RI

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linasnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtcoolidge, owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2009

We welcome new, first time guests, just as if they were repeat customers over many years. All are treated with attention to every detail as are the rooms. We want you to have the cleanest room so that you will return. Thank you so much, the owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Mt. Coolidge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 607 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2009

the stay at your hotel was so nice. the pool was so clean and enjoyed it very much.the room was very clean and comfortable. when we will come back in the area we will for sure stay at your place again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stormyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtcoolidge, OWNER at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2009

We welcome and await your return. Thank you so much for appreciating all we do. We work hard to make you feel this we. We, the owners, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

It is not the Ritz but more than comfortable and cleaner than ever. Dennis, the owner had a wealth of information about the area and never steered us wrong. The river directly behind the rooms was very cool. After the rain we experienced when we stayed there, it was really rushing along. Our window was maybe 10-15 from the river. You don't get that kind of atmosphere at a chain motel. For the price, location, cleanliness and friendliness, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone. The only thing I would wish for is a clock in the room. Thanks, Dennis, for a wonderful, if rainy, two day stay!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtcoolidge, owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2009

We work hard to provide your stay be enjoyable and memorable. Just come and relax and enjoy what we profide. Thank you, the owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

i love this motel , the owners are very friendly, the rooms are immaculate and its close to all the attractions. we stayed there last year and again this year. i highly reccomend this place

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtcoolidge, owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2009

Clean rooms, comfort and personal assistance is what we strive for so ALL guests want to come again.
Thank you all for your comments, praise and appreciation of how hadr we work for our customers. Thank you, the owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

I was in Lincoln, NH with a group of friends for a day of bicycling in the White Mountains. We stayed at the Mt. Coolidge Motel the night before our ride and I was absolutely amazed at not only the level of service, but the cleanliness of the rooms. It is truly amazing how clean the entire facility is. Dennis could not have been nicer, even allowing us to leave our cars in the parking lot while we rode for the day, and letting us take showers when we returned.
I can not think of anything that would need to be improved upon, it is a great place to stay and exceeded all of our expectations. Thanks again Dennis!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtcoolidge, owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2009

Thank you so much, we try to go the extra mile for every guest. All customers are treated with a personal touch and we do all we can. Thank you, owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We stayed at Mt Coolidge the last week of June. The Wagner family went out of their way to make our week long stay in New Hampshire the best vacation we could have every wanted. Our kids have a new Aunt and Uncle Wagner. We especially enjoy the "Pemi" river located just feet from our cabin. The sound of the river is a wonderful sound to hear as you drift off to sleep or have a cup of morning coffee. If not for a large group of very loud bicycle riders that arrived at midnight and were up at 5am, slamming doors and taking very loudly, we had no complaints. Funny that these bicycle riders are much lounder than the motorcycle riders that stayed next door before and after the bicycle riders.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtcoolidge, owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2009

This title is exactly what we work so hard for. We want all customers to feel the same, a memorable vacation/stay. We enjoy knowing everyone returns home with a pleasurable experience. Thank you, the owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

A group of eight of us went up to bicyle the Kancamagus Highway. I was given the task of finding a place to stay the night before the ride. I trust TripAdvisor reviews so that is where I went to find the Mt.Coolidge Inn. It was as told my previous reviewers! Excellent! Offers great location, rooms, and hospitality at a price that was right for all of our riders' budget. When of our group members even said that it was cleaner then his own house, and he considered himself and his wife neat! The entire group commented that it was a nice place and they would come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtcoolidge, owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2009

This is what we work so hard for, the appreciation that our guests have for the accomidations we provide. Thank you and please let us know if anything you need during your stay, The owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.7 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#9 of 20 in Lincoln
178 reviews
1.8 mi away
River Walk Resort
River Walk Resort
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Coolidge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Coolidge Motel

Address: 386 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $95 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mt. Coolidge Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riley family welcomes you to the Mt. Coolidge Motel at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park. Located along a scenic mountain stream in the center of New Hampshire's White Mountains. Surrounded by spectacular mountain views, all area attractions are within reach as you relax in the fresh mountain air. We pride ourselves on providing very clean and neat accommodations at affordable rates. WE DO ALL OUR OWN BOOKINGS, please call !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Mt. Coolidge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Coolidge Hotel Lincoln
Mt. Coolidge Motel Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing