We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people, super clean, but thin walls.”
Review of Mt. Coolidge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mt. Coolidge Motel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The good: convenient to Franconia Notch, North Woodstock and other White Mountain attractions. Very clean and well-maintained property with helpful & friendly owners and staff.
The bad: the rooms 15-20 are small rooms in a building by themselves. The walls are not very soundproof The televisions are set up directly against the headboard of the room next door. Our elderly neighbors liked to watch TV all day and into the night. It was impossible to sleep without ear plugs. Unfortunately, I didn't have any. After one night we requested a room change, unfortunately, they were fully booked. The owner was very nice; sorry for the inconvenience and offered to talk to our neighbors about the noise. To my dismay, the 2nd night was as bad as the first. I was very sorry I hadn't checked into another motel.
The verdict: if you can get one of the larger rooms or cottages with windows that open to the river, I would recommend the motel. If all they have available is the small rooms 15-20 without a river view (unless you open the bathroom window), I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghoulwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Mt. Coolidge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 607 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

Loved the experience! Exactly what we wanted for a true White Mountain experience. Extremely clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Lovely pool. Quiet as can be for a great sleep. Enjoy the crystal-clear stream and warm your toes afterwards in the pool. Park at your door. Choose from among various seating locations, near the stream, on the well-kept lawn, in the dusky shade, out front, where you get a great view of the nearby mountains, or right outside yoy door. Riley family were friendly and most accommodating. Great value, with expectations surpassed! We'll be back, making this location our home baee for future visits to the White Mointains.

Room Tip: We selected a double room and had lots of space. Rooms were so clean, they smelled like sweet clover...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrantFam_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Nice and clean old fashioned motel. Rooms were comfortable, the pool was great, stream behind the hotel was crystal clear. The owners were welcoming and very hospitable. a nice change if you're tired of cookie cutter chains. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iancolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Many thanks to the Riley family. Hotel is very charming and exceptionally clean. Kevin came by to make sure everything was good after we checked in. Later he started a bonfire and made 'Smores for the children that were there. When we left he made several suggestions for our trip. We will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just passing through for one night. This motel is very close to Franconia State Park, only a couple miles from Flume Gorge. It is close to the main road, so if you are noise sensitive you can hear street noise, although we found this area got pretty quiet at night. The motel is old and the decor is dated, but the owner's do a fantastic job of focusing on cleanliness. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Behind the motel is a brook which is beautiful and tranquil place to sit and have a drink if time allows. There are so many motels in the area that I'm not sure we would rate this motel the best of all the options available as it's current trip advisor rating suggests, but it was acceptable for the night.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Our family's first trip to the White Mountains, and how fortunate we were to have reserved a room at the Mt. Coolidge Motel! The room that we stayed in was exceptionally large and remarkably clean - so much so that we just had to tell the owners before we left just how appreciative we were. They were polite and helpful upon check-in, and conversational as we left. Parking is convenient, attractions are close by, the grounds are nicely-maintained, and the rooms are sparkling clean. We are a tough sell on motel rooms, and we would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBCBMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We used this motel after reading the reviews online. The owners were great and the location was perfect and close to so much! The pool was a wonderful plus and the room was clean, smelled OK but the bed was a little too firm for us. Other than that we were very pleased! A great find in such a beautiful area! We also highly recommend Flume Gorge and Diana's Baths as places to visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizstie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.7 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#9 of 20 in Lincoln
178 reviews
1.8 mi away
River Walk Resort
River Walk Resort
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Coolidge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Coolidge Motel

Address: 386 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $95 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mt. Coolidge Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riley family welcomes you to the Mt. Coolidge Motel at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park. Located along a scenic mountain stream in the center of New Hampshire's White Mountains. Surrounded by spectacular mountain views, all area attractions are within reach as you relax in the fresh mountain air. We pride ourselves on providing very clean and neat accommodations at affordable rates. WE DO ALL OUR OWN BOOKINGS, please call !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Mt. Coolidge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Coolidge Hotel Lincoln
Mt. Coolidge Motel Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing