We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome weekend! Sharon H.”
Review of Days Inn Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lincoln
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Beacon seems like a second home. We go to a scrapbooking 4 day weekend twice a year. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Anne Margaret and Eddie, the owners,make you feel like family. The accommodations and food were super. We booked 4 rooms for their Christmas tree weekend. We want to show the rest of our families this fun place!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Lincoln
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 631 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Beacon's accommodations are clean and neat. The food is very good. We were just there for 4 days for a scrapbook weekend and the experience once again was amazing. Ed and Anne Margaret are most gracious hosts and surely can't wait to come back in he spring. Thank-you!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were amoung the Leaf Peepers visiting NH and the Beacon Inn recently. We thoroughtly enjoyed our time there. The food was memorable -- Lobster - filet mingion - etc. And the desserts. Mmmmm -- It was difficult leaving sufficient room for them in your tummy. Jerry was a knowledgable guide. When our bus would not start -- Jerry and the folks at Beacon Inn got on their cell phones and arranged for lunch at an alternate restaurant -- got a local bus to come and rescue us. Local mechanics corrected the bus problem and we were 'on the road again'. Also, when Wendy saw my husband had some difficulty walking she immediately changed our room so he would not have to go outside to get to gathering places at the Inn.

Room Tip: If you have a handicapped person room #135 is closer to the diningroom.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have not been there for twenty years ,food was always good and still is. The problem was the room was so hot we had to open the window no control over it and was 40 degrees out side. the main hotel was so cold in the hall ways and the lounge. No bartender to serve you.I might go back in warmer weather. We were there in October.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Beacon Resort (a family of four) in one big room. The housekeeper was very helpfull and pleasent. Room was very clean and comfortable. The place is close to all attractions around. We reccomend highly the place for staying one or few nights for a couple with kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sintovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

When I booked this trip the manager was very helpful and pleasant to deal with and that is about all I can say good about this experience. We stayed in a cabin that I was told had just been totally redone. The carpet was filthy stained and ripped. The one comfortable chair in the room was dirty ( dirt and food under seat) we were the only guests at the hotel and had a reservation so that room should have been spotless. I was told ahead that there was duck tape on the stairs to the pool however it was never mentioned that the entire liner was falling in bottom of the pool was gross.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our regular hotel for the Highland Games each year. Four nights of great comfort after long days of work at the games. Good food, friendly service, and the comfort of a repeat experience next year! This is the This is the seventh year we have stayed at the Beacon for the Highland Games and the staff have become like part of the Games family. Our reservations for 2013 are already made. It's a great comfort to know that our friendly home away from home is ready and waiting for us next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Everett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,144 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
442 reviews
2.5 mi away
River Walk Resort
River Walk Resort
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lincoln

Address: 557 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4128 (Formerly The Beacon Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $80 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beacon Hotel Lincoln
Beacon Resort Lincoln
Beacon Hotel Lincoln
Beacon New Hampshire
Days Inn Lincoln NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing