We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun

We enjoyed this place!!! The train ride was a blast 💥 with the WOLFMAN, zooming through the woods... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Love-a-Twin
via mobile
Bring the kids. Let the wife shop. But find the Player Piano and put in a few quarters

Visiting the White Mountains this summer, my wife and I stopped here because, well, it is an... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Tony D
Read all 994 reviews
  
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveler rating
641
246
78
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
246
78
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bumper boats wolf man chinese acrobats train ride bear shows clark family acrobat show trained bears segway tour water boats tuttle house goat amusement park gift shop rock climbing wall all ages family tradition
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed this place!!! The train ride was a blast with the WOLFMAN, zooming through the woods. The bear show was fun to watch and we would go again!!!

Thank Love-a-Twin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne E, Manager at Clark's Trading Post and the White Mt. Central RR, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed it here. The Wolfman is a crazy one that's for sure. Glad you had fun at the bear show too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting the White Mountains this summer, my wife and I stopped here because, well, it is an attraction. It's part amusement park and part 'trading post' with a little something for everyone. The kids will want to ride the train or slide the slide. But you should head right for the Trading post.

Walk to the back and find the player piano. THis is not some simple player piano. THis one was built in the early 19th century and has piano, drums, and about 5 other instrruments. It is GIGANTIC. And it works!!! Put a quarter in and be prepared to be entertained for a few minutes. When I started it up, everyone in the store came running. Everyone had passed it by. It was not some dinosaur. It was a beauitul precision machine waiting patiently to do it;s thing....all for $0.25 (25 cents). This is worth taking time to experience.

Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne E, Manager at Clark's Trading Post and the White Mt. Central RR, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so happy you enjoyed the player piano. It is a delight to see all the different ones throughout the property and see how unique each one is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Me and my mom brought my son and nephew, both 11 yrs old. My nephews obsessed with trains so we had to take the train ride. It was cute. Loved the old guy who kept chasing us down. There were cute little shops with souvenirs, snacks, ice cream in what looked like a little village. The boys had fun in the bumper boats. There was no line so they just let us continue to ride. My absolute favorite was the bear show. The bears were adorable and the brother and sisters did a good job running the show. It appears they really care about their bears, which is really important to me. The sister would kiss the bears on their heads after they did a trick. It was sweet. The brother/ringmaster made jokes that were corny but in a good way. It was clear that was what they were going for. So glad we went!

Thank Sumrtyme1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne E, Manager at Clark's Trading Post and the White Mt. Central RR, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're glad you joined us and enjoyed your visit! They're good bears. We love them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

A great place for family time. It has the most friendly and funny bear show. With steam train that still running and seeing a mad man in the wood just outstanding for children. The apple crisp with vanilla ice cream just drop your jaw for their taste.

Thank Cokorda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne E, Manager at Clark's Trading Post and the White Mt. Central RR, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, Cokorda for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and indulged in the delicious apple crisp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Went to Clark's Trading Post after visiting the Hobo Railroad to continue our day out of fun for our 35th Anniversary with our 7 year old son. Was nice that they have a Veterans discount to help with the cost which compared to other's isn't to bad. The bear show was one of our favorites. I just feel sad that it seems like a legacy is going to end when the current trainers retire as it doesn't seem as their kids are going to continue the family act. Was a little disappointed that they didn't have to much in the ride area. Just the train, water slide, blaster boats and Segway's. Our son was only able to do the blaster boats on his own due to his size. We did all enjoy the train ride and the Wolfman was a good addition.

Thank Wisteria83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne E, Manager at Clark's Trading Post and the White Mt. Central RR, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Happy Anniversary! We are so glad you enjoyed the bear show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

A mainstay of the area, been going to Clark’s for 20+ years.

I went as a child and now bring my kids. Would definitely recommend for families with kids.

Whether it’s the bear show(must see) or the ride on the train through the woods and covered bridge (interactive chase by the wolf man )or the climbing walls and water activities with kids, it’s always a good time.

Never seems to be too crowded, and it does not have that large park feeling where you’re walking everywhere. It’s a nice half day activity in the middle of the White Mountains.

Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne E, Manager at Clark's Trading Post and the White Mt. Central RR, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

We are so happy you had a great day. We love your tradition of coming for years and now bringing your children. We can BEARLY wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Clark's Trading Post has a real working steam locomotive, a museum, candle making shop, bear show, and more. You can spend a whole day here easily. I personally enjoy the train ride (I'm a bit of a steam buff) and the Trading post has homemade fudge, and cool gifts.

Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne E, Manager at Clark's Trading Post and the White Mt. Central RR, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, Joe! It is thrilling to ride the rails via steam for sure! We are so happy you were able to join us. The fudge is delicious!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

We are the grandparents visiting this place with no kids. But we had fun. We loved the Segway tour. I would certainly go back to do this again.

Thank Joni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne E, Manager at Clark's Trading Post and the White Mt. Central RR, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

So happy you enjoyed the Segway Tour! It's fun to head out into the woods and ride them off-road and meet the Wolfman! You're right adults can have fun and so can children. There's something for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

The bear show was excellent & everyone was so helpful and nice ! ! This place is amazing with all the shops & the train ! I have a great time & will for sure be back !

Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne E, Manager at Clark's Trading Post and the White Mt. Central RR, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Sounds like a great day all around. We're happy to help you make memories. Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Clark’s Trading Post is a fun family destination. The entrance fee covers all shows and attractions including a short but entertaining train ride, a rock climbing wall, Segway course, bear shows and more. Everyone in our party was entertained and enjoyed themselves from age 2 through 65. A great place to buy local souvenirs and treats. We spent approximately 5 hours there til we ran out of things to do.

Thank AdventureBot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews