We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a nice time here!”
Review of Pemi Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pemi Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always a nice time here!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is our 5th year staying at the Pemi Cabins and I believe our third or fourth 4th of July week staying here. Being right on the river, pet friendly and a great staff makes it a wonderful stay each and every time. The couple that runs the cabins are so nice, welcoming and accommodating. They are slowly updating the cabins, which is a nice treat, but the rates are still very affordable. It's a laid back atmosphere, where you can grill outside your door, have a small fire at night outside and everyone is just friendly.
I would suggest a few more hooks/towel holders in the bathroom in Cabin 6 (our favorite cabin to stay in). Be aware that in Cabin 5 you have to sit sideways on the toilet ;) Hey, they are cabins... Makes it a bit interesting!

Room Tip: Having a cabin with a kitchenette is really the best way to go. Easier to prepare some meals (if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShanBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    154
    32
    12
    16
See reviews for
139
352
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dracut, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Spent the week of the 4th at Pemi Cabins # 12. It was newly remodeled and was beautiful. Clean and quite spacious for a small cabin, Front porch kept the sun out so it pretty much stayed very cool. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I could not have asked for a better place to stay that was rustic yet clean and well worth the cost. We will be reserving for next year as soon as we can.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We loved the laid back atmosphere so close to nature. Our stay was during June, the river was tumbling right outside our porch, the staff is helpful and friendly, our 2 dogs felt at home and of course the area around Franconia Notch is beautiful. Get away from the hustle of work and the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My cabin sat right above the Pemi river and there was a screened porch overlooking it with a table and two chairs. I also loved sitting in the comfortable chairs in front of the cabin. The other guest were so friendly. Also, this place is dog friendly.
I can't say enough about how much I liked this place. It's not fancy and it's inexpensive. The room was really clean and it had a fireplace. The cabin was generously sized with a comfortable double bed. Plenty of windows. A fridge and a microwave. Right across from the water park and a very short drive to Lincoln. The person who greeted me, who I suspect was the owner, was very friendly. I appreciated the follow-up email.
I highly recommend this place away from the tourists on the strip in Lincohn.

Room Tip: This is one of the few places that allows dogs in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyW856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Pemi Cabins and I appreciated the friendly, helpful, staff and great location of the cabins. The Pemi Cabins offers great rates even during the busy foliage season and ski season in NH, so I would definitely stay here again if traveling during one of these peak times. There are a few things that could have made my stay in Cabin 7 better. One thing would be towel racks. I like to be "green" and reuse my towels just as the motel suggests, however, there was no where for me to dry my towel. I could have really used an electrical outlet in the bathroom as well. Finally, since the Pemi Cabins are pet friendly, our cabin did smell like dog; but I suppose that's the risk you take when you stay at a pet friendly motel. Overall, our experience was good and the free coffee in the morning was lovely. We also enjoyed the sound of the river from our cabin!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRIENDinPA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

What a great place to stay! Cozy and comfortable right outside Franconia notch. Couldn't have asked for better service. Thank you Pemi cabins for making our stay so lovely and affordable. We are already planning out next trip to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We loved it and are planning on going there again next year. Some of our friends recommended it because they have been going there the past 4 years. The people who own and run it are very friendly!! Prices are excellent

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.0 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
1.0 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemi Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemi Cabins

Property: Pemi Cabins
Address: 460 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4148 (Formerly Pemi Motor Court)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic and inviting 1 & 2 bedroom cabins nestled on the bank of the Pemigewasset River. We offer cozy fireplaces, complimentary coffee, 14 channels of HBO & Wi-Fi. Our screen porches overlook the river and several cabins have kitchens. We are open year round and are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pemi Cabins Hotel Lincoln
Pemi Cabins Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing