We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kancamagus Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Club On Loon(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$104
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Of Loon Mountain(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Head Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Profile Motel & Cottages(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Motel and Cottages(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
256
142
43
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
142
43
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitsteam bathindoor poolsports pubattached restaurantwhite mountainscommon manloon mountainon site restaurantbasketball courtnew englandrooms were very cleantwo double bedsa great place to stayconvenient locationlincoln areamini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 460 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed to the Kancamangus Motor Lodge for a weekend(friday-sunday) and was a wonderful mountain getaway. We checked in in the office and was greeted by Leo. He was very nice and helpful giving us a menu for the resturant and some info about the hotel. When we arrived at the door of own room(one gueen balcony room)I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotels exterior for being almost rustic style lodging. The room was clean and inviting. The flat screen television that had many channels including the speed network was a favorite of mine in the evening. For my girlfriend the free high speed internet was perfect for her to do some work on her laptop. The view of the new south resort side of Loon Mtn was also nice to have. The water for showers was hot and hot for as long as you wanted it to be. No problem there. The resturant on site was great! Brittanys was a nicely set up quaint establishment bascially attached to the hotel. The food was awesome! We even had enough in the serving to take back to the room. The next day while we were out the cleaning service nicely remade the bed and refilled soaps. One thing that did stand out to me was the service of the owners. Leo and his wife were always in the office till 11 and helped in every way they could. Their dog "Sammy" was also a nice treat. Overall the experience was excellent. Definately will be staying here again! Oh by the way the pool was awesome open until ten and very refreshing, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brockb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Not a fancy motel, but comfortable and clean. Bathroom had been updated nicely; room had some updates including new carpeting, paint, and a flat screen TV. Furniture shows wear but bed was comfortable. Has wireless internet in room but no hair dryers or iron/ironing boards. On-site owners were very friendly and helpful with recommendations for must-sees in the White Mountains. Lincoln is a smaller town than North Conway and a good location for visiting Franconia Notch Park, Mt. Washington, and sights along Kancamangus Highway. Restaurant attached to motel had generous servings of good food at reasonable prices. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KC-TravelersTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We stayed here in July 2009 and it was the first time. We were very pleasantly surprised by the surrounding beauty. We had our dinners in CJ"s Penalty Box and they were very good. There is a fire pit that is open to anyone who wishes to use it. All wood is supplied. Went on a "girls" shopping weekend in September with some "worldly travelers". We stayed here and they were very happy with the room and location. Both times we were upgraded to the "West Lodge" at no additional expense. Both Leo and Nicole are great hosts and did everything to make our stay comfortable. It was also a beautiful drive through the pass and the colours of the trees were unbelievable!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fubar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Another wonderful week at the KML. This was our 4th (at least) stay at this lodge. We love the location - so close to so many things. The rooms are cozy and clean and have great showers with a pretty view from our balcony room. Also, the rates are very reasonable. The owners are great and have assisted us so very many times with our never ending questions on what to see, where to go. The on site restaurant has terrific food and since we go there in the summer we enjoy eating out on the deck. We are looking forward to spending more vacation time there in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAGoldwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

My boyfriend and I were looking for a nice clean place to stay with a playground for our son. We had never been to Lincoln before and just happen to stumble upon this gem. The lodge was simply adorable and the rates were extremely affordable. The location was perfect....right on the scenic highway & in the middle of town.

We spent our mornings enjoying the sights very close nearby and our afternoons and evenings enjoying the playground, indoor pool and food at the pub (which is part of the lodge). The turkey panini's were to die for!

We couldn't have asked for more hospitable people, the staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. It seemed more like chatting with a friend than a hotel staff member.

We would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Lincoln!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiff_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews