We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great first experience!”

SledVentures Snowmobile Rentals and Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SledVentures is snowmobile rental experience for friends, families and corporate groups.We provide everything you need to get you on the trail - from professional, courteous guides, to the final layer of winter gear; as well as proper instructions on how to ride. We are located in the heart of the White mountains,and we provide exciting scenic tours.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great first experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

My and my friend were first time snowmobilers and sledventures gave us a great experience. Blaze was an awesome guide and made sure we had a lot of fun! The owners were great and made us feel very comfortable and welcome. A must do for adventure seekers! We WILL be going back!

Helpful?
1 Thank SCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    11
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My snowmobile guided tour with Sledventures was exciting, fun and the views were breathtaking.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Our beginner level guided tour was outstanding. Our tour guide, Tim, was knowledgeable, patient and instilled confidence in me- a first-time rider. The staff was welcoming and all equipment was provided. Helpful instructions were given before we started and the guide worked hard to make us feel comfortable and ensure a safe trip. His goal seemed to be to make us want to love riding. The trails wound through the white mountains and the views were breathtaking. I would highly recommend Sledventures.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mdesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent people to do business with”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Very accommodating and professional. I will definitely go back. They include all the gear that you need ie: helmets, jackets, boots, etc. We had two adults and 4 kids ranging from 6-10. Everyone loved it and cannot wait to return.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jojox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I Love snowmobiling!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Took the 2 hour trip this Thursday. Mark was our guide. Had a blast! Couldnt go as far as our trip last year due to lack of snow past the Notch, but not there fault.... GRR to you Mother Nature. Had a blast. Will be back. P.S. the pizza place next door... also 5 stars! :)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissyL98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

We loved SledVentures. The folks operating the business did a nice job. Everything was available. The boots, gloves, helmet, Ski pants and ski coats. All sizes. Bruce was our guide and he did an excellent job. We had a couple of girls that were a little slow and nervous and he handled it very well. Please tip your guides as they keep you safe!
If your fairly comfortable on a snowmobile stay in the front right behind your guide, because if we were behind the two nervous girls we would have been bored going so slow.
The one thing I struggled with was no bathrooms. You had to go across the street. You guys should think about an outhouse at least. Nice job all around would go there again!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bostontraveler476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SledVentures Snowmobile Rentals and Tours also viewed

 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Campton, White Mountains
 

Been to SledVentures Snowmobile Rentals and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing