We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge dining room”
Review of Subway

Subway
Ranked #28 of 46 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: Fast Food
Description: Subway Store # 31143.
Restaurant details
Description: Subway Store # 31143.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Huge dining room”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I wouldn't normally review a Subway. But, this one has a few unique points:
1. Huge dining room
2. Clean facilities
3. Free internet access

The sandwiches were pretty much the same as any other Subway. But, these other points make it unique. Wifi access was particularly helpful, as my mobile carrier (t-mobile) has only roaming access in Lincoln.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timoteyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    12
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
white mountains
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“needs new help”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Went in for a couple of sandwiches and had to actually ask to order standing at the counter because he was goofing around with another kid in the back. Asked for 2 of the same things only different toppings. He couldnt find any of the size bread we asked for so took a whole piece cut it and threw the rest away. We watched as he put different amounts of each thing on each bread. Would'nt you think the same sandwich would get the same amount of meats and cheeses? After telling him a few times what the toppings were he wrapped them up and then proceeded to the register 2 feet away and said ok what did you have? Hello!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeepers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Subway”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have to say that this was the best Subway I've ever been to. It's pretty large inside, was very clean and close to the Mountain. The staff worked at a quick pace and the food was very fresh. We got a couple extra subs to bring hiking with us and it worked out great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“quick service”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We are a family of 6 and they got us in and out quickly and subs were great. Food was fresh and staff friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrDich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“no veggie patty”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Camp like subway, really cute. But they dont have veggie patties, veggie delight would be the only option for vegetarians.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rafaela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Woodstock, White Mountains
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing