We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
ATV tour

Myself, my son, daughter, and 3 friends took an atv tour. It was so much fun! We went through the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Christine D
via mobile
Out Back Kayak

Had an awesome time well planned and great guide. Would recommend this place to anyone looking to... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Robert N
via mobile
Read all 201 reviews
  
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
184
11
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
11
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atv tour snow mobiles an excellent guide brief overview sand dunes awesome trails first timers quick lesson awesome experience explained everything railroad bridge lincoln area lincoln nh great ride a lot of fun pemigewasset river outback
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself, my son, daughter, and 3 friends took an atv tour. It was so much fun! We went through the woods, through water, sand, over rocks and the views were spectacular! Our tour guide was fantastic (I don’t remember her name). Great time and we will be back! I highly recommend them!

Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had an awesome time well planned and great guide. Would recommend this place to anyone looking to have a great time.

Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We went on our first ATV ride as a family of three & had Bruce as our guide. It was so much fun & he was so accommodating & made sure my son was having fun!!! Great family run business, they go above & beyond...we will definitely be back in the winter to try snowmobiling with them.

Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Awesome trails and great tour. Well maintained trails and beautiful setting along the Pemigewasset River.

1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Outback Kayak will give you an awesome experience! First off the owner and staff are friendly and helpful. The tour will take you through great woodsy trails, along rocky river beds, and beautiful NH vistas- mountain views, river views and more. We try to go to OBK ever time we visit the area. We first started when the kids were 7 and 9, the ride was great then and now that they're a few years older the adventure is getting better and better and the trails on this trip were new to us. Fantastic ATVing along the river was great. Bottomline Outback Kayak will give you a great adventure through a beautiful area and the ride will be really fun for the family. And the guide will stop for photos, a break or a swim..... don't miss out on this great adventure!

Thank xplorermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Nobody in my family had ever ridden an ATV before. Bri was our tour guide that we arranged at the last minute, since we were leaving the area the next day, and really wanted to try it. It was an amazing experience, and one we were so glad we were able to do! Our group had ages 12 to 73 riding their own ATVs! Bri was awesome and had a few fun "tricks" up her sleeve for the 2 youngest in our group who couldn't have their own vehicles. Everybody was thrilled. We didn't go anywhere near as fast as the ATVs were capable of, but we'll save the more adventurous speeds for next time! It wasn't cheap, but then again, usually you get what you pay for. Highly recommend this place.

Thank SmokeStinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

My boys and I had a wonderful time at out back kayak. We did the ATV tour . We got the hour tour but we were out for about 2 . My youngest son is a new rider and they gave him a ATV and some quick lessons and he had a ball . We stopped and took a break at the river and enjoyed the water . All in all well either the money

Thank johnmflorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Butch was our guide and he was great. We went with 2 15 year old boys who really enjoyed themselves. They really enjoyed the side trip where they got to jump off a railroad bridge into the river below. I had never driven an ATV but it was easy and ended up wanting to buy one at the end. Would go back again - the snowmobiles sound fun.

Thank Bonzai67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

We organized an ATV tour for 12 guys on a bachelor party weekend in June. The riding was a lot of fun going through all different types of trails through the woods, sand dunes, rivers and streams. The tour guides did a great job sizing up our group of novices and ensured everyone had a great time. After our riding, Kelly provided an amazing cookout lunch spread with plenty of fixings and extras by the river next to the railroad bridge. They never rushed us and even offered a quick round of paintball on the house which was awesome. They did a great job providing a highlight to our weekend in NH.

Understanding that this is a small family run business, some of the details and logistics on the front end of the business prior to the ride are a little spotty and their website could use a Q&A section. Would recommend calling versus emailing if booking large groups to discuss options.

Things to know if ATVing:
The address of 10 Lumber Yard Drive is the store front / office. At the office you should arrive at least 30 minutes prior to your tour to complete the paperwork, make final payments and to use the bathroom. Then once everything is ready for you, they provide driving directions for the five minute drive to the location of the tour.

When you park your car, bring a small bag with your stuff (bottled water, towel, camera, phone, wallet, cash for tip, etc.) as you will not be coming back to the cars until the very end.

Wear long pants, closed toe shoes and be prepared to get muddy and wet.

If the weather is warm, would recommend wearing a swimsuit underneath your clothes and bring a towel for a swim at the end of the tour in the river.

2  Thank apkmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

I couldn’t recommend Outback Kayak enough. We had an amazing time with the ATVs and also kayaked. The ATVs were a blast we had never used them before but with the excellent instructions we were pros in no time. Our guide was great and as a whole everyone I dealt with were really great people. They really seemed to enjoy what they do

1  Thank dietrich5679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews