We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“snowmobiles”
Review of Out Back Kayak

Out Back Kayak
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a recreation touring company located in the beautiful White Mountains of New Hampshire. We provide fun and adventure on our guided kayak, ATV and snowmobile tours as well as our paintball parties.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Plainville, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“snowmobiles”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We went on Valentines Day riding it was awesome time. This was my first time driving a snowmobile and our guide Nick was a perfect trainer,after receiving instructions I felt and road with ease , I would recommend this fun day to everyone. We will be back again to try the ATV riding in the summer. Thanks for making my Valentines Day so special!!!

Thank You Ellen and Gerry

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    9
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Fun day on the snowy trail!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Took the two hour snowmobile tour today. I think 1 hour would be too short, as you are just getting started. Perfect, sunny day just after a snowstorm. Our tour guides were great and after initial instruction we were off and running! This was the first time for our children and years since my husband and i have gone, but it was easy to pick up and we got used to the machines and how they handled. Need decent arm strength for control and we will be sore tomorrow, i think! Definitely be back again. Just keep in mind you need to be a licensed driver and show proof to drive, otherwise you are a passenger only.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElizaW7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling,CT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Rate Fun!!!! Experience it for yourself!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was a very nice adventure and would truly love to visit again. The staff was knowledgable and helpful. The tour guides really know how to make an impression.
This was my husband and my first experience renting snowmobiles and we felt so comfortable after receivng instruction. We definately recommend OUTBACK for all your outdoor needs.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Time Snowmobiling Every”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had the pleasure of visiting Out Back Kayak to do some snowmobiling. It was a great experience. Nick our tour guide was great. He took great care of us. We can't wait to do it again. You have a customers for Life!!! Keep up the great work.
Vette & Aaron

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown, New Hampshire
1 review
“What A GREAT time!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My son was visiting from Portland- so my husband and I took him to Outback Kayak for a two hour snowmobile tour. The owner and staff were so friendly and informative in our "pre-ride" instruction, and our tour guide was Nick. We had the most amazing time.!!!!! Nick made sure to stop along the way to "check in" with us- and the entire ride was a thumbs up. Thanks to Outback for giving us a great and memorable family day- will look forward to our next ride with them!! They were amazing!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Out Back Kayak also viewed

 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Out Back Kayak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing