We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place, will come again”
other travelers have booked this property
The Village of Loon Mountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Village of Loon Mountain
The Village of Loon Mountain The Village of Loon Mountain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The Village of Loon Mountain
The Village of Loon Mountain
The Village of Loon Mountain
Pool
Indoor Pool
Loon Mountain
Loon Mountain
Loon Mountain
Loon Mountain
Loon Mountain
Loon Mountain View
Loon Mountain View
Loon Mountain View
Loon Mountain
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
Entry Way
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lincoln, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
O5722CEvi...
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Dated but nice.”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The staff of Village of Loon Mountain is very helpful. we arrived a day before our scheduled stay, and Jean was very helpful in getting us lodging for our 1st night, Our unit was comfortable had a nice view of the mountains, however the units are quite dated, could use some updates to make them a little more comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff
Liked least: not having laundry facilities in unit
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin M
Wallkill, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place, will come again”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I wasn't sure what to expect, having booked the weekend through Expedia. I read most of the previous reviews and was a bit skeptical, but loved the location so I went with it. The place was very nice. Aside from some cleanliness issues (I'm a neatfreak - so places are rarely as clean as I like) everything was very nice. Check-in was a breeze. Loved the layout of the unit we stayed in. The pool club setup was nice as well, with a little tiny grocery store and movie rental place where you walk in the entrance of the pool club. They have a game room as well. The pools (3 of them) and hot tubs (3 of them) were outdated, but clean and enjoyable. The location was quiet and everything in the unit worked as it should. We stayed for three nights and we were very happy with our stay. I would definitely stay here again. No bad experiences with management as other reviewers have had. We were very pleased with our experience here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet atmosphere
Liked least: Cleanliness was lacking in some areas
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etonthela...
Eastern Mass
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great for every season”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at the Village several times over the last few years, in Winter, Summer, and Fall. You cannot go wrong staying here during ski season. Loon is right across the street and they have buses going back and forth all day 8:30-4:30 from Dec until St Paddys day. There is a nice gas fireplace in the LR that is super cozy. There is a back porch for every unit that faces the mtn - real scenic, plus from the bedroom is the same view.

We have also stayed in the 2BR units which has a loft with another bedroom and 2 twins in the loft so travelling with kids works out well. There is a full kitchen with a full size refer and stove plus pots and pans. Flat screen TV and DVD rounds out this nice and clean accomodation.

Very convenient to all the area has to offer - summer and fall is fun too with foliage, shopping, and hiking.

Cons: pool area is nice but owned by another company. I like to have a beer in the jacuzzi after skiing, but they don't allow any alcohol in the pool area - not a deal breaker, but kind of a drag.

No elevator in any building but the main one so if you have 3rd floor, it's a bit of a schlep.

No on site restaurant or bar, but there are many nearby.

All in all a solid choice for that part of NH.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Reviewed May 2, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed April 29, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed March 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darlene M
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place/location for the money”
Reviewed March 5, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Hotel staff couldn't have been friendlier. Condo set-up and location was great. Only complaint was that it appeared that the sheets in the master bedroom hadn't been changed prior to our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & cost
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing