We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Wait”

Flapjack's Pancake House
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Woodbury, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Be prepared to wait for a table - sometimes lining up out the door - but it is worth it, The line moves fast and the service is excellent as well as the food being really good. The price is about average for a breakfast that is not fast food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank gatewayocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    167
    50
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hainesport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best!!!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The food here is outrageous. Everyone is sooooo friendly. There may be a wait to get seated but, don't get discouraged by that. The wait is definitely worth it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
141 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

First, try to get there before 9. I'm not sure how early the wait starts, but by 9 it is out the door and down the sidewalk. Also, check the specials. After we were seated I didn't see the specials listed anywhere; I did see them in the lobby during our wait though. We ended up ordering peanut butter cup and pumpkin pie pancakes and my husband got the chicken bacon ranch omelette. The pancakes are big, I'm glad I got two orders to share, between three of us (my 4 &5 year olds and I) we had half as leftovers. Oh, the omelette and home fries were really good too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Amazing food. Best Eggs Benedict I've had in ages. Husband had a Buffalo Chicken omelette and said it was amazing. One warning: there's no putting your name in. Be prepared to stand in line and just wait. Although it is well worth the wait, if you've got a large party ( like the family of 7 we were sat ahead if, even though they were before us in line) you'll be made to wait until enough space opens up, or your party will be split between several tables.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jae2183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

This was a great breakfast for the day after spending a day at Whales Tale water park. Excellent pancakes and omelettes. The atmosphere is nice - there is a model train that travels around the place overhead.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dragonjuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flapjack's Pancake House also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Flapjack's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing