We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Flapjack's Pancake House
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Bow, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

What a great breakfast! Best we have had in a while. Huge portions. Great pancakes. Everything was delicious. The wait was long, and the service was a bit lacking (they seemed understaffed), but it was well worth it. Next time we're in the area, we are definitely going to return.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NHTraveler03301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    170
    51
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our favorite tradition in Lincoln”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We've been going back to Flapjack's for about 7 years now. It's our favorite place to go for a great breakfast before a day of skiing at Loon. The waitstaff and owners are very friendly and the food is fantastic. I and the kids have never been disappointed in our meals. If you have a young child, the pancakes are very large and 1 will suffice. We've tried many dishes over the years and they're all good. The french toast is excellent, love the home fries too with red potatoes. The hallmark of a great breakfast place is when they use real maple syrup - which is right on the table. The maple butter on the pancakes is really good too. One note: they close on Tuesday and Wednesdays, so plan accordingly. It is a little pricey, but worth it for food this good. Oh, and the train that runs around the restaurant is so cool - the kids loved it. The moving gondolas were neat too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the price”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I would usually have a problem spending $40 on breakfast for 2 people, but this breakfast was worth it! Hands down one of the best breakfasts i have ever had!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klnvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Went there on a Sunday morning and had a 15 minute wait for a table. It was well worth the wait, the food was great and the staff was very friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mruffini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“YUM YUM”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My daughter commented "I would come back to NH, just to eat here".Food was great. Best French toast I ever had! The wetern Omelet was huge, it could have been shared.
The atmosphere is adorable, perfect for kids.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aliza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flapjack's Pancake House also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Flapjack's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing