We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing & enjoyable time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Fall River, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Relaxing & enjoyable time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Cabin #5, which was "extremely" clean from top to bottom. The cupboards, draws, under the counter, the appliances all immaculate. I stayed for 6 nights and it was very relaxing, exactly what I was going for.

The staff was very helpful, at tentative and polite. Bill drives this really cool looking golf cart around the site as he is checking on things or doing work on the property. He's friendly and will take the time
to ask if everything is ok and strike up a conversation with
you.

We enjoyed our stay and we got out of it what we were looking for, which was rest and relaxation. Definitely would recommend this place to family & friends looking to get away for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    24
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leominster
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

What a wonderful place to bring the family! Quiet, clean, and the owners are wonderful! They were so helpful and accommodating to our family. We are already looking forward to the next time we can go!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank wwfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed for two nights in Cabin #1, it was clean and very well laid out. It has a great gas fire place and mapped out very efficiently for the space. We did not really utilize the grounds but found the overall place to be cozy and very worth the price. It is very close to Lincoln and access to all the mountain fun of the area.

Room Tip: Cabin #1 is very close to the road so during busy season there may be a lot of traffic noise. We we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyMagsKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We picked Cabin 1 for our honeymoon in 2005 and have returned to Cabin 5 and 6 with our children. Clean, cozy cabins in a very central location. The owners are kind and attentive. Love hanging by the river, feeding the ducks and playing at the playground with the kids. If you are looking for a place to relax and regroup after going to nearby attractions, the Cabins are great for that. The campsites are in an open field along the river. Not much privacy, so that would not appeal to us. However, if we had older children we might be more willing to try the campsites. Very happy with Country Bumpkins and hope to return this upcoming season!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grassisgreener2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haverhill, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

The best campground in the White Mountains! We have been staying here for years and love it. Close to all the attractions, right on the Pemi. Campground has clean restrooms & showers, game room, well stocked store, laundry, playground, duck/trout pond & super friendly owners and staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed Columbus Day weekend. Upon check-in the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a great little site right along the Pemi River. The campground was quiet, restrooms were clean and we had a great experience. We will definitely be back next season! There is a nice playground and game room for kids, which we didn't really explore. The campground is very close to Franconia Notch State Park and many other attractions in the White Mountains- as well as close to many hiking trails, which is why we will be back! The cost was very comparable to the National Forest Campgrounds, but with full restroom services. Again, when looking to camp up in the Lincoln area our first choice will be the Country Bumpkins!

Room Tip: We were at tent site B4, which is along the river and on the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Beautiful campground, clean bathrooms, laundry, and water front views from lots of the sites. Kid friendly with a playground and duck ponds. Ralph is fantastic. Everyone else goes through the motions of good customer service, but you can kind of tell that they aren't genuine. I definitely didn't feel like one of the family, as another reviewer put it. I also didn't appreciate the comments I overheard from some of the longer term RV campers-something along the lines of thank god all those weekenders are gone...While I'm aware that the owners are not at fault for snarky comments from the residents, it kind of put me off.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekender222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bumpkins03251, Owner at Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay for the most part. As for one of our seasonaI campers making a comment like that, what they don’t realize is that if it wasn’t for our nightly/weekly renters, we would not be able to accommodate them for the season. We do not share their view. We appreciate each person that walks through our door. I would also like to say that we could not be more sincere in our efforts to make each family’s stay the best it can be. We are here because we love what we do and it is obvious to most. It is a reward in itself when we ask someone how their stay was and their response is ‘We had a great time – we really enjoyed our stay’. Over the past 21 years, we have been so blessed with being able to meet so many ‘happy campers’. Some families have just stayed once or twice and others have been staying with us for many years. Many of those families that have been coming here for as many as 20 years have truly become part of our family. We are very happy to see them come each year and watch their families grow. With that being said, we are also grateful for anyone that spends even just one night with us. Thank you for your very honest review. We hope you will stay with us again in the future and that you will appreciate what we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.6 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
2.1 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins

Property: Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins
Address: 218 Daniel Webster Highway, Country Bumpkins Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Bumpkins Campground, RV Park and Cabins is located in a cozy setting nestled along the Pemigewasset River and Bog Brook in the heart of the White Mountains. We have 65 campsites ranging from Primitive tent sites along the river and pond to RV sites with full hookups, and some with just water and electric. We can accommodate up to a 40' RV on back-in sites. Each site has a picnic table and a place to have a campfire. The campground has a bathhouse with flush toilets, sinks with hot water, power outlets and free hot showers. We also provide a sink for washing dishes. There is a laundry room with one washer and 2 dryers. Playground and arcade, river wading and fishing. We rent 6 fully equipped cabins (3 are located on the brook) and 2 fully equipped travel trailers. Each of these has a place to have your own campfire and either a picnic table or table with chairs outside. River access is just a short walk away.Family owned and operated for 23 years! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Bumpkins Campground And Cabins Hotel Lincoln
Country Bumpkins Campground And Cabins Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing