We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hosts are very welcoming.
We felt very at home so stayed an extra night in our RV.
Central location to all the trails and and white mountain attractions.
As we came on our New England tour from England for sixteen nights we have stayed at a few camp grounds. Country Bumpkins is rated one of the best so far.
Thank you Alice, Bill and Ralph.
From Jane and Vanessa. October 2012

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    24
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I were traveling through Lincoln, New Hampshire on our New England trip. Since my wife and I have done some camping, we reserved Cabin 1 for three nights at the Country Bumpkin Cabin and Campground on Route 3. As advertised the cabin is for two people only. The cabin is small, but has all the amenities of a motel plus a kitchenette, and the added benefit of a campground setting including fireplace, fire ring, chairs and located by Bogg Brook. It was very relaxing sitting by the fire and listening to the water babbling by the site. Although the campground is located by Route 3 there was very little traffic noise.
The very friendly owner was extremely helpful with the attractions and traveling in the area. The cabin was clean and reasonably priced for the value we received. The gas fireplace keep the cabin cozy during the cold nights.
We would not have any problems staying here again if we were ever in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Zeffan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and two other couples tented here last weekend for the Highland Games. What a sweet campground. Small and quiet, with a river running by it....nice neighbors and even better hosts. We would definitely camp here again and again...but maybe next time not so close to the river, as it was a bit loud. Lol...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaxx D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I decided to take my kids to New Hampshire for a week during the summer and during my research for the trip, I ran across the Country Bumpkins website. The cabins looked fantastic from the pictures and I was VERY pleased with the price so I booked it. I can't say enough about this place. The owners were wonderful from our very first encounter at check-in, the cabin was immaculate, the store at the office was stocked with pretty much anything that you could ever need during a camping trip including farm fresh eggs, bacon and orange juice. They offer free coffee in the morning which was very nice. My kids had the best time between feeding the ducks, using the swings and just playing near the river. We had crappy weather but we still very much enjoyed our stay. I also can't say enough about Ralph. He is one of the sweetest people I think I have ever met..he even taught me how to start our campfire (My husband wasn't with us and he always does that!) It is also located a reasonable distance from local attractions and good restaurants. Book with confidence. We will definitely visit Country Bumpkins again. I am looking forward to it!

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin #2 right by the river. It was very relaxing to leave the slider open and sleep wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeatherF75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We've been going to Country Bumpkins 2 to 3 times per year for the past 6 years with our two boys. It's always a very relaxing trip and the campground is extremely well situated being right on the Pemi river and convenient to Lincoln, N. Woodstock, Franconia Notch and the Kancamagus. We stay in the cabins which are always very clean and well maintained. The playground and arcade are a big hit with the kids as well as the river access. Highly recommend for families or anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay in a wonderful area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertK256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I started camping at Country Bumpkins back in the early 1990's. Have been regulars ever since. It isn't just a campground ,it's a place to be with family and friends. There is always fun and laughter and the best of everything. Everyone is so kind, courteous and helpful. You need something just ask Bill, Alice, Amy or Ralph and they are right there. Need a ride - no problem. Need supplies - they have them. Need a cup of coffee to get started - it's there. Best firewood around....and Ralph is right there to get it for you. I could go on and on about all the great people at Country Bumpkins but you should find that out for yourself. Give it a try. You will look forward to your next trip, I can assure you. Our son and grandchildren can also tell you how much they love it there. Cabins and trailers are immaculate, bath house is always clean and well maintained. Landscape is just awesome ,especially during the Fall. Cabins are adorably painted and decorated. Check out the new moose at the entrance gate. We call him Maple. Beautiful hand made WELCOME archway also greets you. Give them a try and we are sure you will go back. See you there. Happy Fall PS Hope you make it there for the hayrides and cider.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZNSSLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bowdoin, Maine, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Our family has stayed at Country Bumpkins many times, often more than once a year. The owners and staff have always made us feel like we are part of their family. It is the down-home welcome that keeps us coming back. We have stayed in several of the cabins and also have our special sites when we bring the camper. We have never been disappointed with service or facilities. They are close to many of New Hampshire's most beautiful places.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.4 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
1.4 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
8.3 mi away
Pine Valley Cabins
Pine Valley Cabins
#2 of 7 in Thornton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins

Property: Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins
Address: 218 Daniel Webster Highway, Country Bumpkins Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Bumpkins Campground, RV Park and Cabins is located in a cozy setting nestled along the Pemigewasset River and Bog Brook in the heart of the White Mountains. We have 65 campsites ranging from Primitive tent sites along the river and pond to RV sites with full hookups, and some with just water and electric. We can accommodate up to a 40' RV on back-in sites. Each site has a picnic table and a place to have a campfire. The campground has a bathhouse with flush toilets, sinks with hot water, power outlets and free hot showers. We also provide a sink for washing dishes. There is a laundry room with one washer and 2 dryers. Playground and arcade, river wading and fishing. We rent 6 fully equipped cabins (3 are located on the brook) and 2 fully equipped travel trailers. Each of these has a place to have your own campfire and either a picnic table or table with chairs outside. River access is just a short walk away.Family owned and operated for 23 years! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Bumpkins Campground And Cabins Hotel Lincoln
Country Bumpkins Campground And Cabins Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing